Customer Reviews


411 Reviews
5 star:
 (310)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, short cable
This cable feels good and robust, the connections are sturdy and the sound quality is excellent. I use it with my wireless surround sound system and the rear speakers do not loose any quality. Also nice to get a short cable - who needs miles of cable to link 2 pieces of equipment that sit right next to each other !!
Published on 6 Sept. 2011 by sharon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the cable was ok and does what it says but falls out
when you plug the cable in , it is not a very good connection as it falls out very easly.
Published 16 months ago by tracey


‹ Previous | 120 21 2242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just bought a sound-bar with sub woofer and was told there was an optical cable in the box; there wasn't so instead of returning it I saw this and decided to buy. It arrived promptly and I plugged it in and away I went.
Very reasonably priced and good quality so well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 24hr delivery, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
M. Muncaster (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thiis was a good price and came within 24hrs. Its a shame the white cable is so thick and chunky. Thought they could of made this with and small diameter cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but not a great fit, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These cables work perfectly and exactly as expected, however the connectors aren't a great fit in any TOSlink port I've tried them in, they are a bit small so fall out quite easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XO 3m Ultra High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable, 2 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, suitable cable length, after connecting vision and voice to tv and sound system are perfect HD system. I recommend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice - solid flex and striking plugs, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
G. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great looking cable with a thick fabric covered flex that oozes quality feel.

The plug ends are really quite striking. The chunky plugs and the gold plated colouring suggest that this is a premium product.

I had to wrestle with the cable in a tricky to access installation and it survived my wrestling skills and fought back (and almost won).

The sound quality is fine. I can't detect any input jitter from this cable.

The only "downside" I can think of is that white cabling might not be to everyone's taste. With decent cable management even this "downside" shouldn't be an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wicked sound., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XO 2m Ultra High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24k Gold Casing - Compatible with PS3,Sky HD, HDtvs, Blu-rays, AV Amps **Superior-grade optical fiber to deliver better clarity and transfer digital signal** (Electronics)
Bought to link mini HiFi to new flat screen TV as the TV sound output is woeful and has no depth. Bought a 2m cable and there is a micro delay but completely unnoticed when TV is muted and 100x better for it. Cable ends are GP and feels good quality. I wouldn't actually go for a shorter cable as it just gives you that extra length should you want to move TV / HiFi around. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but very heavy, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cable is well made, the only and major problem is that the cable is very rigid and heavy. It annoyingly falls out of most optical inputs. I have tried this with my pioneer, bluray player, surround sound and Xbox 360. It's a shame that so little thought seems to have gone into usability of a cable like this. The fact that it keeps falling out is annoying especially if you have to dig around the back of a media unit filled with wires to pop it back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
A Happy Chappie (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XO 2m Ultra High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24k Gold Casing - Compatible with PS3,Sky HD, HDtvs, Blu-rays, AV Amps **Superior-grade optical fiber to deliver better clarity and transfer digital signal** (Electronics)
A nice cable, well made, should last for years, good, clean connection with both sound bar and tv and strong signal if the performance is anything to go by. Very fast service and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently acquired a Samsung Sound Bar. This turned up with just an Audio cable. I immediately ordered the Optical cable expecting a wait of several days. In fact it turned up the following day. The cable worked as expected and the length(one metre) was perfect. An interesting point was that although the black cable was slightly dearer than the white it ended up a lot cheaper because postage was included..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality output seems okay to the untrained ear, all works well with my current setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews