Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars11
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2010
These are excellent value and well made. Sound is pretty good although there is a hissing sound ommitted when volume output is loud, this is why I don't award them a 5/5 (compared to my old imac g4 speakers which still out perform these but more than 3x's the price!)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
The speakers do pretty well with music. However, when playing videos the sound produced is distorted as the speakers sort of amplify the noise in the video.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Justifiable quality for the price. I give 4 stars because there is still that hissing noise coming out of it. Quite obvious when no music is being played but I pull the jack out if not in use. problem solved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
Unfortunately these speakers buzz and hiss even when there is no sound input. It is a low level, but it is there and it is annoying to me.

It is such a shame because I find them quite beautiful and the sound output for me is fine.

I have sent them back because I can't live with the noise. I have now researched the issue and find that other people have had the issue and it is event mentioned on a FAQ on the Philips site!

Now I need to find a replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
These Philips speakers are good retro-looking, sit nice on the desk. Clear sound even at high volume. Longer lead between would help for more stereo effect but good little dinky speakers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
I thought I was going deaf so quiet were the in built speakers on my computer monitor so I decided to buy these little speakers. I have not tried to play serious music through them but so clear and well modulated are they that I am sure they would acquit themselves well. As it is the speakers have transformed the sound from my computer and I can once again enjoy the commentaries on promotional and instructional videos via my PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Well made and decent sound for a good price. These look very nice and certainly look more expensive then they actually were, easy to setup and a big improvement on my poor built in monitor speakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Great set of speakers, as you would expect from Philips.

Only problem is that i bought them for me, but my daughter has 'liberated' them!!!

I'm now going to buy the premium set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
They look nice and the sound is ok but they're missing the volume button, that's why I was a little disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
nice sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)