Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Size: Small|Colour: True Red/black|Change
Price:£11.47 - £54.32
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2011
Got this jacket after a serious dowsing recently. Spent a lot of time looking at others and cost was not high on list of priorities. This jacket is light! It rolls up into slightly bigger than 'fist' size with a bit of care, so fits into riding top pocket buts fills it. Great material, well made. Thankfully not been on a ride where it has been seriously tested but in a heavy downpoor it's hard not to escape completely. Was on a ride where it rained intermittently for an hour and I was bone dry. Has underarm meshing to ventilate. Back pocket has velcro fastening tab and overlapping which makes it easy to get into but I can't help think that a zip would be better. Would have liked a bag for it but all in all this is a quality product.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
I am a big fan of pearl Izumi products and this item is of the usual PI quality.
Very light,well made,quality zip..it has been said by others.There are other makes of equal price...but they are not Pearl Izumi standard.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
Having had this jacket for 2 months now, I have to say it's a brilliant jacket. Does what it says on the Tin. Excellent engineering. Only thing is I don't think it is waterproof. But I have also learnt that when cycling - you only get wet once ... then it's OK.

If you can though- get the waterproof version!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
A great cycling jacket at a great price - really lightweight but keeps the wind off. Easily rolls up to fit in a pocket in my cycling top if I get a bit hot. I already had one in blue and got this to use as the evenings get darker - high vis version is great - very bright colour. Keeps it's brightness after washing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Very good make. light and fits very well. Good windresistance but entirely water resistant. Works best with a base layer underneath. Happy with it for commuting but not for long distance if it's raining.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
I recommend this jacket highly. It could be mildly more breathable, but it fits well and is sturdily waterproof (though it won't handle torrential rain).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Love the make and really love the quality of the clothing. I have yet to buy an item from this company that isn't excellent. Love the top and it was worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Bought this for my sons and he was thrilled, it ticks all the boxes. Delivery was excellent as usual, would not hesitate to recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Se la recomende a un amigo y una vez en mi mano antes de darsela pude comprobar su calidad y en oferta. Bien.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Recieved this today and it is a cracking fit, not tested yet outdoors but its PI so im sure its gonna do what it says on the tin. Got this for £33 which makes it even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)