Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality - Solidly built
I must admit i don't write that many reviews unless something is out of the norm. This product certainly is one of those. Just used these banana plugs for a setting up a new Yamaha RX-V673 and Cambridge Audio S325 system. The build quality is amazing considering the price in comparison to what other brands sell for! Each plug is machined solid metal all through, feeling...
Published on 26 Nov 2012 by Sub

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
The banana tip is very lose relative to the hub with the wire screws into - to be rendering the item pointless. The whole point is sure to have a perfect electrical connection. I returned them.
Published 18 months ago by Dr. James Hayward


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality - Solidly built, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
I must admit i don't write that many reviews unless something is out of the norm. This product certainly is one of those. Just used these banana plugs for a setting up a new Yamaha RX-V673 and Cambridge Audio S325 system. The build quality is amazing considering the price in comparison to what other brands sell for! Each plug is machined solid metal all through, feeling nice and weighty in your hand. These are truly well made and proves quality does not always mean expensive. I inserted the speaker wire through the side port and left the back open for any future piggy back connections. Truly recommended! Do not waste your time looking for anything else. At this price or even higher you wont find any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, speedy delivery, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
I don't often leave reviews, but I felt that I should for this item. I have been looking for these connectors for some time, but when you have a fairly large setup purchasing a few can be costly. These items are not expensive, but are really god quality. I would advise these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
The banana tip is very lose relative to the hub with the wire screws into - to be rendering the item pointless. The whole point is sure to have a perfect electrical connection. I returned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plugs - good price, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
Used these to replace some more expensive ones and the improvement in sound quality was immediately apparent. I would highly recommend these and will soon buy another pack. Free SuperSaver delivery was within a couple of days, well packed in the usual Amazon cardboard sleeve for protection. All In all better that the price would suggest. If you need banana plugs these will make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Hi-Fi sound, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
Very sturdy stackable plugs. Used four for each speaker and eight for rear of amp.
Great improvement in sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banana Plug to beat all, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
Supply by Sewell Direct proved no problem. Top marks there.

The product itself is also top notch. It doesn't look anything like a banana - but then it's certainly no lemon! Just by looking at it, you know this plug is going to do its job well. It looks damn good too, with the metal body being machined from solid. Pick it up and you get a sense of quality. Chunky, functional but elegant. You'll be disappointed that it fits round the BACK of the speaker !!

Forget the old style flimsy, plastic body with tiny screw to supposedly clamp your cable firmly in place. This baby doesn't even require a screwdriver. Bare your cable and feed it through the back end of the plug. Bend it sufficiently through 90 degrees to appear out of the hole in the side of the body and simply screw home the knurled locking screw at the back. Tug all you like and the cable won't slip loose. You could just feed the bared cable from the hole in the side if you had reason to. You'll also find that the plug fits tightly into the speaker socket.

Solid contact with the cable means solid sound from your speakers.

It copes with a good, thick cable too.

Enough said - if it's a banana plug you want, don't buy any other. Happy listening !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AAAAA, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
Very good value for money. At this price i have no complaints. Would highly recommend. Very easy to use and fit snugly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best banana plugs in the (my) world, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
Probably the best banana plugs in the (my) world. Made my Audiolab 8000a, KEF coda 8s, and Myryad T20 absolutely sing, awesome! Soundstage, imaging, depth and instrument placement much more defined and clearer than before, a huge improvement overall. I`d recommend these beauty`s to anyone wanting an instant upgrade to the sound of their hi-fi or home cinema. Well made, well priced, well what are you waiting for?, ......oh yeah i forgot, it`s christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice quality., 20 Jan 2013
By 
S. Darvish (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
These are just what you need if you change speakers often or move a lot. I don't, but I still got them, just cos I wanted to. It's my life and my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 24k Gold Connector Banana Plugs, Open Screw Type 24 Pack (12 Red, 12 Black) (Electronics)
These work really well and do the job they are intended for. Arrived very quickly, priced reasonably well. Look really classy on exposed av components. Screw together easily and securely and can be piggy backed with other av equipment, superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews