Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting Science
Purchased for my 6 year old, first attempt very lame she enjoyed dressing up in goggles in preparation more exciting. But I doubled the bicarb second time and added washing up liquid and my daughter and her friend were much more impressed!
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by Sullivan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars bad value for money do not buy
I bought this item for a group of young people to do as an experiment. I found that the quality of goods in the box were poor. Box consists of a plastic holder; a very small amount of bicarbonate of soda and vinegar. This product did not erupt or froth meaning the time and effort put into making the actual volcano was worthless. I had to purchase more bicarb and vinegar...
Published 13 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
Great item, great service and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars volcano magic, 31 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
amazing present for curious, scientific and/or messy children. re-usable over and over - you can just add your own bicarb, vinegar and food colouring for splendid results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
Xmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
Very disappointing. The children 6 and 4 loved the preparation, the excitement of the goggles, instructions, the required adult etc, and then to watch a thin stream of liquid squirting perhaps 5 inches high out of the volcano was a huge anticlimax. Really not worth the money. There was nothing violent or even interesting to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was good fun!, 31 July 2013
By 
Miss K. E. Bradley "Kirsten" (away with the fairys... or southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
I purchased this to make together with my sister as I like to try and capture her interest with science. It was good fun to make and you actually got a fair few explosions out of it, although the size of the eruptions left something to be desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 29 April 2014
By 
Ms. S. Smith (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
Followed the instructions thoroughly - even got twigs and soil to make a mountain etc. Put the chemicals together and...... nothing. My 5 year old son was terribly disappointed.

Won't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
R. Gregory - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
Daughter desperate for this item. Still haven't used it due to the fact that you need to get additional ingredients. (vinegar which we didn't have at the time). I am sure she will enjoy 'exploding' it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money, 16 Jan. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
terrible, bought as a xmas present my 6 year old said "is that it"...........dont waste your money. Really disappointing not worth 1 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ghastly, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Violent Volcano - The Kit (Toy)
An xmas present that was however accepted. Where is the world going to? This was going to an eight year old girl who asked for it but wanted a microscope which I would far rather have given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews