Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value
Just like they say on the box.............got exactly what I wanted. Good quality, easy to set up and use. Very happy with purchase.
Published on 8 Jun 2010 by Mags Brown

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
This product is mostly plastic throught, with little lighting ability. After 1 week water ingress damaged all but 4 of the lights and all lights are suffering from rust on the screws.
Published 21 months ago by John Dempster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 8 Jun 2010
By 
Mags Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
Just like they say on the box.............got exactly what I wanted. Good quality, easy to set up and use. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polite, helpful and would use this trader again, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought some really nice looking, robust, solar lights for my garden. Had a problem with a couple of them charging, but when I contacted this seller they were really helpful in rectifying the problem, very polite, and kept me updated on the situation. So nice in fact that I felt rather guilty complaining! I would buy from them again, and am happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enhanced the garden, 18 April 2011
By 
N. D. Alliston (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
These lights look good in the garden with a nice clear light. However they do not stay on as long as the preview said, so only 4 stars. However I would recommend this product to anyone wanting good looking lights to enhance their garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is mostly plastic throught, with little lighting ability. After 1 week water ingress damaged all but 4 of the lights and all lights are suffering from rust on the screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solar lights, 2 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
Feel I should write a review on these lights. On the whole they are very good. As said they do tend to fill with water but you can get over that one easily, just empty them every now and then, they still work perfectly. Must say a little upset that the company who rang me and offered me two further lights as two did not work did not keep their promise and send them to me. To date I am still waiting. Seems a bit odd as it was them that rang me to try and rectify the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As I should have expected at the price.... rubbish, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
Just as we should all expect at this price, these are rubbish. The slightest pressure to push them in to soil and they break, so I suggest you make the hole using something like a seed planter, rather than the spike on the lamp. Most of those that survived fitting work but are dim compared to others I've had. They are also smaller and shorter than any I've previously bought. I certainly won't buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never again, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought these lamps from a different seller, not on Amazon, and I can only say NEVER AGAIN. One rainand they were filled with water and stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lights, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
I would have liked to have known an approximate time for the lights being on. Now we have them in place they do come on, but they do not stay alight for very long - only about 2 hours which is not what we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Like these, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
These look really lovely am very pleased with them and I would recommend them to my friends and family anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Lit Up!, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benross GardenKraft 18110 Stainless Steel Solar Garden Lights (Pack of 8) (Garden & Outdoors)
Although these solar lights were the budget end of the range, the lighting is very bright and effective. Exellent value for money and excellent delivery service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews