Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars witches cauldron
bought the cauldron, together with a small water pump that created a fog, everyone loved it, my grandaughter who is only 4 wouldn't go near it she thought it had magic powers.
Published 20 months ago by Nicci French

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lifesize???
this item is lifesize to a 10 inch fairy perhaps. I purchased this for a childrens party, no use, not big enough.
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lifesize???, 27 Oct 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
this item is lifesize to a 10 inch fairy perhaps. I purchased this for a childrens party, no use, not big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars witches cauldron, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Nicci French (N. Lincolnshire. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
bought the cauldron, together with a small water pump that created a fog, everyone loved it, my grandaughter who is only 4 wouldn't go near it she thought it had magic powers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cauldron, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Rugrat (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for a visual prop. I used it with the mistmakers to create a spooky misty cauldron for a play. The only downside was the structure is plastic so it was not possible to hang it safely from a hook with enough water inside to make the mistmaker effective.
Great though for freestanding or use with lighter objects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Witches Cauldron, 29 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This cauldron is great. The size is excellent for using with the led mist maker and it was a big hit a my son's Harry Potter themed birthday party last year. It also chilled trick or treaters to the marrow on Halloween when I opened my front door and they saw it bubbling away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I bought this too early, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
I was not thrilled with the cauldron selection on amazon.co.uk as there were plenty of better cauldrons on amazon.com. I wanted to make sure I had a cauldron so I bought this. Asda ended up selling the same thing a few weeks later for 1 pound. Save your money and buy it for cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For Halloween party, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
Bought for dooking for apples for Halloween party x great fun. Would have preferred price to be cheaper. Will be using this again next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Love it!!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
Fantastic! FAST SERVICE! IM REALLY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM, AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A BIT SMALL BUT IN FACT IT IS JUST PERFECT AS I CARRIED OUT EXPERIMENTS AND IT FIT WELL.

tHANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Simple, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
If you looking for a standard cauldron nothing more this is what you want. wouldn't recommend it for trick or treat though( not really deep and i don't trust the strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What to do with it, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
Thought we could use it, but just a bit of decorative plastic. Not worth the money Looks the same as the picture however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large (Toy)
perfect for my grand sons harry potter party to put prizes in
will be useful for Halloween and quite large to lots of sweets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Cauldron, Witches and Large
6.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews