Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars28
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2013
Think children of the corn,well,dont actually,just think,cornfields and a scarecrow that comes to life,thats it.It takes over three quarters of the film to get to anything bordering on horror and when it does its over in a blink.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Had a couple of creepy moments but otherwise rather boring and easy to see why it was straight to dvd. I reserve 1 star for dvds I don't watch to the end, this wasn't that bad but felt like a waste of my time and I regretted it. Nothing like The Messengers.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
i bought this for my daughter for christmas, so here's her review below :-

I read about this film and saw a few clips on youtube, and i thought it looked pretty good.

When i watched it, i couldn't keep my eyes off the screen, I absolutely loved it. Norman Reedus was amazing as he always is !!!

I would definately recommend this film for anyone who loves Norman Reedus, and a for a good horror movie with scares in it !!! :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 October 2015
Messengers 2 is the prequel to the original Messengers, but nowhere near as good, and i did find the film to be very slow plus there was no scare factor, even the Scarecrow looked stupid, i have seen scarier props in Tesco's Halloween section.

The only positives thing i can say, the acting wasn't that bad plus some of the deaths were very good, plus a very nice babe watch moment when a beautiful lady took advantage of a hot day plus a water sprinkler,(I taped it back twice) and if you have seen the film you know what i mean ;). But still this film is easily to forget, well except for that moment :)....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I wouldn't say this lives up to the horror genre, but on the whole it was a good film. The fact Norman Reedus was in this, is why i ordered it and he didnt disappoint.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 April 2012
This was a straight to DVD prequel which is not bad, if your looking for blood and gore you wont find it here, this is a straight forward creepy story about a cursed cornfield basically, the main guy is a bit down on his luck and puts up a scarecrow in his field which through some kind of black magic starts to bring him good fortune, at the cost of his sanity and sacrifice of his family. It's fairly enjoyable if you like a few cheap scares, it's slightly slow getting started but the final 30-40mins are pretty good. There is however a few good nude scenes with a hot chick! The original is better but this is a good film anyway if you can really get into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
As a fan of the original movie with Kristen Stewart i gave this a watch and in a way wished i hadn't done.
Love Norman Reedus as a huge fan of his from The Walking Dead and Blade 2 but he and Claire Holt who plays his daughter are the only actors who act well here.
The story is very good and you feel for Reedus's character as he goes though a hard time but its not gripping like the first film and again like the first its never really scary.
It wasn't too bad until the last bit of the movie really went quite stupid and some of the effects are daft.
Reedus and Holt deserve better.
Seen worse but seen better too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
dont expect too much in this, its a bit predictable and bordering on stale, decent acting, just crap film, ending is a copout and could have been much better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
Norman Reedus is probably one of the most talented actors around at the moment, but he makes some AWFUL choices on what work he does. This film was watchable and I enjoyed a lot of it, but it wasn't needed. There was no reason for a sequel. Reedus is his usual wonderful self, but all the actors were wasted in this, they can all do so much better x
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
I got this for christmas and I thought it was pretty good, good enough for me to keep to watch again.

I havent seen the first one so I cant compare but I did enjoy it and found it thought provocing at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)