Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
This is so good! I've had it a couple of times in local tea shops, and my mum managed to buy this for me for Christmas. I was worried it wouldn't be as good but it is just as good if not better! I would thoroughly recommend trying it if you like tea and are open to new flavours.
Published on 22 Feb. 2012 by chocolate lover

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting
I love most teapigs teas, but this is possibly the worst tea ive ever drank. tastes like a horrible, watery, foul hot chocolate, rather than a tea with a hint of chocolate. absolutely gross and has a weird coconut smell
Published 13 months ago by David Baker

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, 16 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
I love most teapigs teas, but this is possibly the worst tea ive ever drank. tastes like a horrible, watery, foul hot chocolate, rather than a tea with a hint of chocolate. absolutely gross and has a weird coconut smell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just pretentious tea with dunked biscuit taste, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
Boy are they right! What would it taste like if somebody dunked a chocolate biscuit into their cup of cheap tea? Well if you want to find out, buy these tea bags (sorry 'tents').

Pretentious
Made with low-quality, flavourless tea.
Has the tiniest hint of chocolate, such as you would get if you dunked a chocolate biscuit for a little too long into your tea
Chocolate taste is so minor it may as well not be there (and is, again, cheap tasting)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
This is so good! I've had it a couple of times in local tea shops, and my mum managed to buy this for me for Christmas. I was worried it wouldn't be as good but it is just as good if not better! I would thoroughly recommend trying it if you like tea and are open to new flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
S. A. Santos "sarah" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
This tea tastes very smooth. I was a bit worried that it would taste a bit like hot chocolate, but it is definitely tea with a hint of chocolate. Delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no chocolate taste, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
This was just regular tea with no taste of chocolate at all. The tea was rich and had no bad after taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's quite an aromatic tea but I couldn't detect any ..., 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
It's quite an aromatic tea but I couldn't detect any chocolate. If you want chocolate tea, just buy tea and have it with a choccy biccy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars with a bit of milk is really nice - not overly chocolatey but still a nice flavour ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
with a bit of milk is really nice - not overly chocolatey but still a nice flavour and it takes away my craving for something sweet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love tea and chocolate this is a great combination and ..., 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
If you love tea and chocolate this is a great combination and full of flavour. I've purchased more after my initial packet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 25 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
The smell of the brewing tea was not very pleasant to me and unfortunately, neither was the taste. For me it was less like the aroma of chocolate and more like perfume. Honestly disappointed I did not like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A drink that I enjoy without milk, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Chocolate Flake 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
A drink that I enjoy without milk, very light and delicate. Really love it as a treat in the afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Teapigs Rooibos Creme Caramel 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags)
3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28)   
Buy new£3.42
In stock

Teapigs Popcorn Tea 37.5 g (Pack of 1, Total 15 Tea Bags)
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (30)   
Buy new£3.42
In stock

Teapigs Chocolate & Mint Tea
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4)   
Buy new£7.99
In stock