Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works as advertised, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
highlander hawk bivi does exactly what it is supposed to do. its waterproof, i had no problem with condensation and its a light package. there is a waterproof piece included to put in place of the mosquitonet, but for ventilation i recommend sticking with the net and adding some other small cover (tarp) to protect your head from rain.

i had trouble making the wire hold up the headpiece away from my face though and i wish the side zipper went down further to facilitate getting in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tested and I like it!, 5 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
I have purchased this bivi bag for a motorcycle trip through Africa, I'm a bit scared of insects etc and don't want malaria etc. So wanted the close up and safe feel... but didn't want to be claustrophobic! I have tested it out in Yorkshire now, on a wet and windy night, under a poncho. It was cosy and I didn't feel trapped. My only worry is that it'll be too hot and sweaty in Africa... but will have to see.
It was far to hot for my trip, but IS suited to UK - Northern Europe.
Cheers
Col
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
Its light strong and works. With the fastest arrivel ive seen it got here before the dispatch messege got here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Great Price!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
Recently purchased one and on delivery noticed weight is 920g, not 600g. Harry (seller) was very helpful in his explanation (must use manufacturers description, even if incorrect) and as product looked the business decided to give it a go. Practiced outdoors beforehand and it worked well, not water ingress. My hiking mate liked it so much I ordered one for him as well. Recently used it overnight in Scotland and it was great in a light rain, no ingress of water. Looking forward to the Cairngorms end of August, will update afterwards.
If you want a bivi bag this is the one and the seller is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did what its meant to., 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
Bought this for my son in the army. Does exactly what it's designed for. Completely waterproof. Delivered well within specified timescale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THIS is the bivvi you need!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
Not used it as yet but purchased it based on the great reviews i'd read. The zip in mosquito head net is a total winner and help sell it to me.It's also huge,plenty of room for you and maybe some kit and fully sealed zip's too.What's not to like?
Brilliant service from HM trading too,Called on Tuesday to check it was in stock and had it by Friday morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value piece of kit, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
I've had my hawk bivi bag about 6 months now and have used it on several courses, I am an outdoors instructor and survival enthusiast. I've been out in the snow with a soldier 95 sleeping bag and a D&D tarp and was perfectly warm enough, no condensation issues so far, gives plenty of room to keep some extra kit warm and dry in the bottom of the bag and takes up very little room when rolled up in it's bag. Yes you can buy an army surplus bivvy bag cheaper, but for the money this a great bit of kit and judging by the weather we're still having, it'll be getting plenty of use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not got it wet yet, but bivvied under a ..., 9 July 2014
By 
R. TIttle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
not got it wet yet, but bivvied under a tarp with it, plenty of room (i am 5'10" and "generously" proportioned) also plenty of room to put a full length matt inside with room to spare. i left the top open so i'm not sure how roomy it would be zipped up in a downpour, but then its a bivvy, not the crown plaza hotel.

only issue potential i can see is the waterproof zips leave about a 1cm square gap where all the zips meet up when fully zipped up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ZIPS, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
I was tempted to give 3 STARS as I would strongly recommend getting to grip with the zips before venturing out in the wildnerness - as there are NO INSTRUCTIONS other than that little expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It looks great, 8 Oct 2011
By 
Ms. C. R. K. Doyle "Queenie" (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER HAWK BIVI BIVVY BAG MILITARY/FISHING/CAMPING (Misc.)
I ordered the bag in August and it arrived promptly. It was a gift for my partner who was delighted, we have not yet had a chance to use it, sadly. But it looks great and I am sure it will be great to sleep out in the woods in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews