Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money
costume is great but hat is abit small in size. the belt is abit small too.overall dress fitted great well worth the money
Published on 6 Dec. 2012 by suzanne wilkins

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Not at all what was expected!
Was too big for the size requested and zip was not even straight at the back!
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by m patel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not at all what was expected!
Was too big for the size requested and zip was not even straight at the back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong size and missing parsel, 11 Jan. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Rubbish rubbish rubbis.......I ordered a dress for a fancy dress party. It got delivered on time but when I open the parsel( On the day of the party) it was a completely different dress in a size that would struggel to cover up a child. So insteed of looking christmassy and nice I looked like a drag queen, Thanks

As well as this I had orderd santa outfit for my sons. One got delivered, the 2nd one I only saw the resit off. And there was one very disapointed 5 year old!

Sigrid Gilleberg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sizing guide, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a charity day at work but had to go elsewhere to find another one as the item was huge. It was stated as medium (which I then checked on the smiffy's website to get the measurements) but came up a completely different size. It was too big in every possible way, the woman in the picture must be about 7ft tall to make the dress that short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was for a sponsered dress up day, came quickly and without fuss. It is not brilliant but served its purpose but because its felt you need to be careful has it rips easy and it on the roomy side. Hat was small and i used my own belt..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its very big, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother Christmas costume for women (Toy)
this is a brilliant costume, but would fit size 14 not 8-10 so if you are tiny don't bother, I'm a size 10 and it drowns me, but otherwise its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Santa Outfit, 18 Oct. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this for a bit of fun to wear to a Christmas night out. Unfortunately I have had to return as the outfit is so large (I did order large but this is huge!). I am currently waiting a replacement. Downside is that it cost me £2.16 to return plus a further £2.00 postage for a replacement. Let's hope the medium size fits!

Overall quality of material is fair - but it will serve the purpose.

Customer Services very helpful when I contacted them about returning the item for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
costume is great but hat is abit small in size. the belt is abit small too.overall dress fitted great well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm normally a size 18 and was a bit worried that the 16/18 size might be a bit too tight on me but it fitted fine with a little, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly. I'm normally a size 18 and was a bit worried that the 16/18 size might be a bit too tight on me but it fitted fine with a little room to spare. Fabric feels like it won't wash well but as this isn't something I'll be wearing regularly this isn't an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss santa bargain costume, 13 Dec. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, this costume is a real winner. The sizing was acurate and it looked just great on. I was really impressed with my purchase and if you're looking for a cheap miss santa outfit, I'd recommend this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars SMIFFY'S COSTUME MISS SANTA OUTFIT, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This dress was of very poor quality material. So much so that if you hold the material in your fingers it is almost ready to tear. Not happy with it at all I'm afraid and would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy'S Costume Miss Santa Dress Small
£5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews