Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel Select Deadpool
Read another review on here and her boyfriend "a perfectionist". I'd say is more an "ungrateful get" looking for faults! The figure is superb with a great paint job with leather look weapon holsters painted immaculately, good articulation and he comes loaded with weapons! That he holds really well. Deadpool is awesome!
Published 15 months ago by DB

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's great but flawed.
This is the first Marvel Select figure I bought. It looks great, excellent detailing both on the figure and the stand, The sculpt and paint are all brilliant in my opinion. The head could be a bit better and show more of an emotive look or some more facial detailing. The reason I removed stars is the articulation just isn't very good at all, the legs are hopeless and only...
Published 13 months ago by SwordSwingin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's great but flawed., 7 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
This is the first Marvel Select figure I bought. It looks great, excellent detailing both on the figure and the stand, The sculpt and paint are all brilliant in my opinion. The head could be a bit better and show more of an emotive look or some more facial detailing. The reason I removed stars is the articulation just isn't very good at all, the legs are hopeless and only good for standing poses, makes you wonder why it even has double knee joints. Shoulder and head movement is also limited and elbow joints are just pivots and the hands only swivel. Comes packed with weaponry 2 katanas, 2 pistols, 2 sai and 1 assault rifle all well detailed in paint and sculpt.

In summary, I would recommend it to any Deadpool fan, it has great detail and looks awesome, its just a shame it doesn't have a lot of poseability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel Select Deadpool, 13 April 2013
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
Read another review on here and her boyfriend "a perfectionist". I'd say is more an "ungrateful get" looking for faults! The figure is superb with a great paint job with leather look weapon holsters painted immaculately, good articulation and he comes loaded with weapons! That he holds really well. Deadpool is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for partner, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
got this for my partner who is a big dead-pool fan. the statue is nice i must say. i cant fault it at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great deadpool figure, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
this is a great figure and i would recommend it to any marvel fan or some one who has played the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deadpool, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
If you want a Deadpool figure at a good price this is the best version to get if you just want it to pose or display on a shelf. It is also packed with lots of accessories. 2x Swords, 2x Sais, 2x Handguns, Assault rifle and a base.
It will not fit in well with Marvel Legends and even looks a bit too tall compared to other Marvel Selects. It just seems odd having Deadpool taller than Thor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvel Deadpool, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
As a marvel fan my son is very happy with his purchase & will have years of playing with them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Divine Deadpool, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
Excellent value for money, much cheaper than anywhere else I've seen it. A must for any Deadpool fan - my son is going to LOVE this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect but it is a marvel select, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
I dont have a lot of bad things to say about this figure, it looks very nice, its nicely sculpted and the base looks great, but with the base and the figure Ive found its difficult to stand him up properly, especially on a base with one peg and bent up at one corner. The base doesnt lay perfectly flat and the articulation is limited when it comes to his feet which could have helped him stand. Unfortunately posing Deadpool is limited, your gonna have him doing any high kicks but it is a marvel select so ofcourse articulation is limited and therefore the posability is limited. It was a shame with one accessary, the assault rifle can't be fully utilised because of the posability, your gonna get him hold it with two hands, not very well at least.

Even by saying that this figure is still very nice to display and looks very nice amongst other marvel selects, though you will find he is a bit taller than he should but that isnt a huge loss, it just depends who you display him with, such the Red Hulk which he more than looks just fine next to him :) but I am still very happy with my purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not great, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
this isn't the best marvel select out there nor is it the best deadpool but still a good figure to have for a collector or teenager not a child there are lots of small pointy object in this figure and the joints will only move certain ways.
but the paint job is good and it comes with a s*** ton of weapons a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamond Select - Marvel Select Action Figure Deadpool (Toy)
good action figure. looks very cool and has loads of cool accessories. Definitely haven't been lazy in the making of this figure. it could be a bit more posable, and it's also quite massive so looks a bit odd next to marvel legends but you'd probably know that so as long as you're aware, it doesn't matter. it's definitely more of a collector figure than for kids though, if that's what you're after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews