Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leg lifter
What a fantastic gadget, my right leg is paralysed, an absolute dead weight. The leg lifter makes it easy to get in and out of the car, the bath, the bed, the leg rest etc. I have one in the bathroom, one in the bedroom, I keep one in the car and several in my static caravan. Highly recommended.
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Mrs. S. B. Titmuss

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Aidapt Leg Lifter
Ordered this item to see if it would make entering my car easier. I suffer from M.S. and drop foot is an issue. Leg lifter works o.k. but carrying it about is a problem as item had a heavy duty wire core which means if you folded it up to fit in a pocket it would take a while to straighten it back out again. Will be looking for something else soon
Published 5 months ago by Mike the money source


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leg lifter, 3 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. S. B. Titmuss "litry tit" (Lincs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
What a fantastic gadget, my right leg is paralysed, an absolute dead weight. The leg lifter makes it easy to get in and out of the car, the bath, the bed, the leg rest etc. I have one in the bathroom, one in the bedroom, I keep one in the car and several in my static caravan. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leg Lifter, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
Basically it's a length of wire, like coat hangers were made of, sown into some webbing material. It works though! The foot stirrup can be bent and shaped making it easier to get on your foot, and it's a nice length to use. It's strong too and helps bend legs that don't normally want to bend. Good for getting in & out of car & bed or anywhere your leg needs a lift. Overall it's a big help. My only criticism is that the foot stirrup could be slightly larger, I'm size 10 and it's a tight fit on some shoes and boots, hence 4 stars.
I have just bought another one though! Bargain at under £4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality produce but BIG problem with the packaging, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
I ordered this item and needed it quickly as someone was being discharged from hospital with a broken leg and needs assistance getting into bed.

I paid for quicker delivery which the item did arrive as promised but I found it hard to believe that someone had packaged the item in a box way too big with a large amount of brown paper/card packaging to protect the item. The item could not be broken as it was a piece of plastic rope!! This item could easily have been sent in a large envelope. I paid £6 postage for the item which could easily have been sent 1st class large envelope at 75p plus the cost of envelope.

So excellent review for item but beware of the postage and packaging costs!!!Aidapt Leg Lifter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapt Leg Lifter, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
Adapt Leg Lifter.
Couldn't manage without it !
Excellent & inexpensive.
Gave another to my sister.
She is pleased also delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapt leg lifter, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
Leg lifter Recommend ideal for knee op wouldn't have managed without one as you can't lift leg on your own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aidapt Leg Lifter from Amazon, 12 Nov 2012
By 
Jill Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
A must have buy after a leg or hip operation. Perfect for getting in and out of bed without problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple yet effective, 1 May 2014
By 
Emma Drury (Grantham, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
a really good price, and a very handy tool. A metal pole runs down the centre of the fabric, and forms a stay open loop... great if you need a little help getting that leg into bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting product, 26 April 2014
By 
Mr. E. Greenwell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
The product does just what it is described and once you get the loop fixed on to your foot it aids lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 27 Feb 2014
By 
P. French (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
A handy item for helping your legs if you have difficulty with movement.

I bought this for my Mother after recently breaking her hip - this helps her to lift her leg during her exercises (as long as she remembers to do them!!)

Good for the price compared to the 'Disability catalogue' prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good mobility aid, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aidapt Leg Lifter (Personal Care)
Purchased for a friends post op recovery and this has been another invaluable aid to supporting independence. The item arrived quickly although heavily over packaged . great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aidapt Leg Lifter
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews