Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80's Hair Metal is BACK!
This is a great debut. These boys look and sound like they just got off tour with Slaughter and hang out at Gazzaris with Dave Lee Roth. Seriously this is a real feel good hair metal cd. If, like me, you love '80s acts such as Poison, Crue, Tigertailz, Van Halen/Hagar or even some of the newer stuff like Hot Leg then these party boyz are the ones for you. They reference...
Published on 12 April 2010 by Mityimpz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement
I bought this on the basis of the absolute classic song 'Sex' - previewed on the compilation CD in last month's Classic Rock AOR magazine. Opening with a great riff and culminating in a huge chorus, this song alone left me with high expectations for the whole album.
Despite a few high points, the overall album lacks consistency in its song writing and performance...
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by WRX Blues


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 80's Hair Metal is BACK!, 12 April 2010
By 
Mityimpz (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
This is a great debut. These boys look and sound like they just got off tour with Slaughter and hang out at Gazzaris with Dave Lee Roth. Seriously this is a real feel good hair metal cd. If, like me, you love '80s acts such as Poison, Crue, Tigertailz, Van Halen/Hagar or even some of the newer stuff like Hot Leg then these party boyz are the ones for you. They reference all manner of Glam rock the most noticeable being The Sweet and the aforementioned Poison/Tigertailz. If you look harder then you'll find DLR and the Crue.
Yes it's cheesy lyrics all the way but the hooks, licks and riffs on display are all worth your hard earned dosh. I've not given it 5 stars as there are a couple of fillers here, that said it's immensly enjoyable stuff that will have you digging out your spandex and dayglo vest.
Forget Steel Panther, this has been done with a genuine love for the genre, they ain't looking for a fast buck and a cheap laugh you won't find the smut here either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reckless Love CD, 20 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Buy this album if you love GLAM ROCK it will have you back in the 80s in no time at all, the songs are great even the cheesy worded ones and there sure are a few of those. These guys are on tour in the UK in September and I for one have tickets, if you love Kiss, Crue, Warrant, Poison and all those guys give this a listen you'll be back in Spandex and cowboy boots before you know it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
I bought this on the basis of the absolute classic song 'Sex' - previewed on the compilation CD in last month's Classic Rock AOR magazine. Opening with a great riff and culminating in a huge chorus, this song alone left me with high expectations for the whole album.
Despite a few high points, the overall album lacks consistency in its song writing and performance. Don't get me wrong, the guys can play, but every other song is 'B' side material.
That said, I look forward to their next outing - if they can replicate their song writing ability on 'Sex' - album number 2 could be quite special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Fantastic Album taking me right back to my late 80's/early 90's rock scene, think early Poison, Motley Crue etc - you wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly enjoyable, 25 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. K. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Lets get this straight...I don't own this album yet! I'm basing this on tracks off Youtube. Beautiful bomb, romance and others. At first I thought it was a joke in the same style as Steel Panther. They certainly look the part of 80's hair metal and sound like it. They're from Finland (big lovers of metal/goth). Once I got my head around it I found the songs really enjoyable. Not trying to re-invent the wheel just making music for the fun of it. For fans of all things glam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREATNESS PERSONIFIED, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Great album a must try for glam rockers of old and new. Great band great album great price own it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An awsome CD, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
This CD has some really good tracks on it and the band is like a modern verson of an 80's rock band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glam metal that totally ROCKS!!, 4 Sep 2011
By 
griff1974 (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (MP3 Download)
All the classic 80's rock influences are here, and have been joyfully bound together in what can only be described as an album that ROCKS! It's not an epic, it doesn't have totally polished edges, and there are a couple of fillers, but overall it's what rock should be and makes you smile every time you hear it.

While it's unashamedly rooted in the 80's it may be testament to the band and the genre that it doesn't sound dated. There seems to be an awful lot of classic rock and glam metal bands coming out of scandinavia in recent years, and they don't half know what they're on about.

If you're a fan of Poison, G&R/LA Guns, and, unexpectedly, Def Leppard, and want them all merged into one feel good album then you'll be glad you spent your money on this. Their forthcoming new album is already firmly on the wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks like the 80s have returned, 18 April 2010
By 
Mr. G. Sharrock (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Over the past few years with more and more bands taking advantage of the lack of music around, it seems like the 80s are coming back. firstly in the uk there was the punk styled hair metal of towers of london and then also the complete sleazy kid ego, but no europe more finland seem to want to reignite the 80s more then ever

The latest effort and the debut from reckless love send finland back to the top of the most metal country in the world. This album is pure 80s. This can fit very easily in with motley crue, van halen, poison, ratt etc.

I am basing this review on the songs from youtube. i have listened to the whole album on youtube, i cam across them in classic rock and it is completely me. I will be buying the album within the next week when i have the money. Anyone who is a fan of the cheesy 80s rock n roll invest in thid album you wont be dissapointed. bring on the 24th may for the london date. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this band, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless Love (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this band, Like my fellow 69 Eyes these guys rock my world completely !
1 amazing Finnish Band to match to many others, Buy the albums they are suburb :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reckless Love
Reckless Love by Reckless Love
Buy MP3 Album£6.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews