Customer Reviews


285 Reviews
5 star:
 (217)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HEARTFELT FESTIVE FUN
Martin Freeman is his usual loaveable self and the kids are adorable and hilarious in equal measure. Is it cheesy? Yes but what else do you want from a Christmas film?! Pure entertaining, emotive Christmas fun for the whole family.
Published on 9 Mar 2010 by Mis K. E. Morris

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cosy Christmas
Good clean family entertainment for a cosy family gathering near or around Christmas. The acting of the children often matches that of the main characters, but I guess that no children's School Nativity Play will ever match the gadgetry employed in the final school presentation. What child would not give away their coveted present to take part in such a drama? One of the...
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by K. C. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute Christmas fun, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
We buy a few new Christmas movies every year and this one is great. Funny, interesting and tugging on your heartstrings, it's a really cute movie for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Family Film, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Good harmless fun, thoroughly enjoyable. The story is predictable but isn't that what we want... a happy, cheesy ending? I do! The children acting are just fabulous 'ordinary' kids and it's obvious they enjoyed making this film. Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Funny, 14 Jan 2011
By 
J. H. Nokes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this with my daughter not knowing what to expect but laughed so much and nearly shed a tear once or twice. Great family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Christmas Comedy :D, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant film - if you didn't see it at the cinema last year then you must buy the DVD and watch it ... it's fantastic! I went to watch it and couldnt stop laughing throughout the entire film, I was very tempted to go and watch it again! Mr Poppy is an excellent character and plays the part extremely well, but the kids are equally as talented. The speech doesn't seem too scripted either which gives the film a feeling of reality - you can actually believe that what the kids say is what they would say in a school environment; better than children having words put in their mouths!

All in all it's a fantastic Christmas comedy - once bought it'll be one of those films that the family sits down to watch every Christmas Eve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Schmalz!, 29 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Yes, it's July. But our son gets fed up of Christmas films and songs in December...

It's the story of a struggling Catholic school where Paul Maddens (Martin Freeman) is a frustrated and often irritable teacher of small children. This year, he's in charge of the school Nativity play. He also tells a silly lie that gets out of hand...

Most of the play is about Paul's attempts to produce the play. And it works remarkably well. The children themselves - ordinary ones, not from stage schools - are an absolute delight.

There are humorous scenes, one or two moving scenes, and a wonderfully schmaltzy ending which we had pretty much foreseen, although not entirely so. The whole is rated U (or G in the US), meaning that it's entirely suitable for young children; certainly there's no violence or bad language, and the romance, such as it is, consists of a few kisses and a little sliding about in snow.

The extras - deleted scenes, interviews and `making of' - are well worth seeing too.

Wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family entertainment at it's best!, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Oh my goodness, I can't tell you how many times I have seen this film. My sister's kids love this movie, so much so they know it off my heart. It was a bargain at 5 given how many times it's been watched. I've also read that there will be a sequel this winter starring David Tennant. Let's hope it lives up to the original!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
This film is one of the best 'feel good' films I have seen in a long time. I watched it with a friend the first time then again on my own and decided that it would be the perfect film to watch with my two young grandchildren. I took great pleasure watching their faces and hearing their laughter and both were glued to the screen. I have to say I did shed a few tears of happiness also! This is truly a great family film for all, whatever the time of year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie ... had us in stitches, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Andrew Buckley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I really don't understand how people can give this movie less then 4 stars. Its good clean family fun and had us in stitches. Even my mum thinks its good (and she is usually quite critical).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Excellent, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyable - with genuine laugh aloud moments on different levels - the kids are precious and hilarious, Martin Freeman excels with his dry humour a bit a la Office but he does it so well. A real feel good movie, creatice, imaginative, can't fault it. The kids really make it, a lovely film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERRY FUNNY, 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: Nativity! [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is verry funny and takes a very classic story and gives it a modern twist which creates a great family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nativity! [DVD]
Nativity! [DVD] by Martin Freeman (DVD - 2010)
3.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews