Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just wash it
Good t-shirt - the logo is ridiculously foil like when new - one wash and then the t-shirt looks as it should - a very cool style - don't be put off by initial blinding shine. And surely any hygienic chap washes their t-shirts when bought new before wearing - or maybe it's just me.
Published on 25 Sept. 2010 by Sumner33

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
The chrome 'S' is of very very poor quality, it looks as if it has been ironed on, came off within 2 washes
Published on 9 Jan. 2012 by Damien


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just wash it, 25 Sept. 2010
Good t-shirt - the logo is ridiculously foil like when new - one wash and then the t-shirt looks as it should - a very cool style - don't be put off by initial blinding shine. And surely any hygienic chap washes their t-shirts when bought new before wearing - or maybe it's just me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 9 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Men's Superman - Silver Foil Logo T-Shirt (Apparel)
The chrome 'S' is of very very poor quality, it looks as if it has been ironed on, came off within 2 washes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars misleading picture, 15 Oct. 2011
The Superman T-shirt which i have received is not the same that shown on the website. Its look cheap and even before i wore the t-shirt, its started shedding the silver paint. Overall its not worthy of money you spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superman T-Shirt review, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
L. Wilcox "xX Lulu Xx" (Birmingham Baby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. I ordered a Medium as this is his regular size. I was a little worried about sizing due to reviews i had read on here.

Very pleased with the quick delivery and the size of the t-shirt. It fits him perfectly however he does moan about how the neck of the t-shirt fits quite tight. Other than that, it is a lovely t-shirt.

Initially, it is quite bright but after one wash it seemed to take off the tin foil effect. It washed well i.e. no shrinking or foil peeling ect.

Overall a good buy =]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Black Blur, 16 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hello,

Ok, I bought this T-shirt (of course) because I saw it on Smallville and... because I saw Clark Kent use it with the rest of the outfit I assumed I could do the same. Well, I'm still working on the shoes but I have the rest and let me tell you - it's Super... just super to have this T-shirt under a black jacket with black trousers and etc...

About this T-Shirt...
The size, tissue and everything you can think of a good quality tshirt, this one has it. The symbol may not glow in the dark (actually not sure about this) but it definitely makes everyone stare and talk about you (cool story bro...)

About the package, delivery and everything else...
The time was reasonable and the package was folded and tidy inside a plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars WTF, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How can you show a picture of one thing and then provide something else?
This should not be aloud.
Not at all impressed.
Kind of ticked off in fact.
Guess I should have took the advise from others reviews.
Would have thought they would have fixed this issue by now.
Or would not have been aloud by amazon to false advertise at least.
Guess Amazon doesn't care if people false advertise though, showing one thing
and providing another.

Not happy.
As others said, it's not what is pictured. You get a very shiny silvery cheap S on there.
Not what's pictured in the picture...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it..!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My mum gave my partner money for Christmas, so this is what he chose. He loves it so much that he is ordering another one with the left over money.He Loves the silver foil print to the front. The Tshirt is of good quality & I have just washed it & the foil print is just as good as it was originally. However, I used a synthetic wash and turned the Tshirt inside out...
All Superman fans WILL NOT be disappointed with this product..!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Superman - Silver Foil Logo T-Shirt (Apparel)
I bought one of these in HMV a couple of years back and was impressed by the thick, hard wearing cotton. I still have it. I bought this new one (the silver fades after a while), expecting it to be the same and was disappointed. It was made of the same flimsy cotton used in supermarket T-shirts which shrinks after about two washes. I won't be getting another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it is okay, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the design, quality of the cotton is ok, after 1st wash it shrank a little

my only issue is with the SUPERMAN logo, the silver colour fades into the black, nothing major but I would like the silver stay on a little longer even the price is quiet cheap.

i would give it 3/5 because of the price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too shiny/bright, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow my eyes! the print is way too shiny/bright than it looks on the picture lol but good delivery and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews