Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic album, but seems a bit dated now
Many years ago, I had this album on vinyl and played it quite a bit. I was pleased to see it available on CD at a cheap price and had no hesitation in buying it. The tune called 'Liquidator' reached No. 9 in the Singles charts in 1969, the only tune on the album that charted, although there are cover versions of other popular tunes, which includes 'Je T'aime', 'My Chere...
Published 2 months ago by Destiny Detective

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scratchy Sounds
Wonderful tunes, but simply not enough of them for the money. Sounds like it was re-mastered from an original Trojan vinyl pressing.
If you already have it on LP get that out now and save yourself some disappoinment.
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by gouda man


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scratchy Sounds, 30 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
Wonderful tunes, but simply not enough of them for the money. Sounds like it was re-mastered from an original Trojan vinyl pressing.
If you already have it on LP get that out now and save yourself some disappoinment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic album, but seems a bit dated now, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
Many years ago, I had this album on vinyl and played it quite a bit. I was pleased to see it available on CD at a cheap price and had no hesitation in buying it. The tune called 'Liquidator' reached No. 9 in the Singles charts in 1969, the only tune on the album that charted, although there are cover versions of other popular tunes, which includes 'Je T'aime', 'My Chere Amour' and 'Don't Let Me Down.' All the tracks are Reggae instrumentals and alright for playing when you want some background music. Some of the tracks sound a bit dated to me now, but overall I am happy with the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars made from vinyl, 5 Nov 2010
By 
Donald Ciccone (San Francisco, California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
great roller rink reggae but sad to report that this cd is from a (sometimes) scratchy mono record. the title track really sounds worn. still worth picking up cause it's just such a fun album.
get yer skates on mon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Harry, Harry, Harry, Harry, oh you!, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Der Spiess (Loverly London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
A classic album and well worth having BUT and theres a big but old Trojan (god bless em) have screwed us a bit by only putting one LP on the CD.... seems a like a con to me. Still I bought it and so should you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok if its cheap, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
amazing title track but i reckon they beat it to death to get an album out on the strength of the single but its sound to just enjoy as cool background music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liquidor Harry J Allstars, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: Liquidator (Audio CD)
Had this on LP in the seventy's,its great to play it on CD my van.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquidator
Liquidator by Harry J Allstars (Audio CD - 2010)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 7 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews