Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge it by the demo.
In the same way you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, you shouldn't judge this game by the demo. The tracks in the demo really aren't too amazing and I imagine most people played it with the assists, played the demo once and thought "meh" and not bothered with it and went back to the more casual DiRT 2. That's what I did, and after picking up this game, I'm glad that...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by baddude1337

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great!
This game on first run was a huge disappointment, something about the handling just isn't right, especially on a standard controller!

But stay with it, fiddle with the settings, it is a good play and that is the trouble, it should have been be amazing, for me the original Colin McRae Rally game still shines as one of the best games of all time, the handling was...
Published on 28 Nov 2010 by Glezza


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but has a lot of flaws, 22 Jan 2011
By 
P. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
When you first load this game up, the very first thing you notice are the graphics. Everyone says the same thing ... they are by far the worst graphics on the Xbox. This however can be forgotten once you start to play this pretty good racing game. The cars however are twitchy, and some time will turn the wrong way when you least expect it. But the game offers a good number of hours of fun driving.

This is until you play it more and more, and reach Spain. The course is so dark, it is almost impossible to see. This is odd however because the sun reflection on your bonnet is ultra bright. This is a stage, even on a high end TV with a high contrast ratio to be unplayable. Back to the bonnet. If like me you play ALL racing games with the same view, this will piss you off. You can't actually turn the bonnet view off and this leads to my final rant. The reflection on the bonnet is so bright and sparkly, it looks like its made from a mirror. The problem is, you think your car is turning farther than it actually is, because the of the reflection. It's hard to describe, but painfully annoying.

If you have played Dirt, this just won't do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have all the rally games and this is 100% the best one i have ever played!!, 27 Oct 2010
By 
K. L. Meakin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
To start off the graphics are AMAZING, the game-play is AWSOME and realisic phisics of the game are SUPERB! The xbox live is great with the chance of racing against people all over the world... I would definatly recomend this game to any rally lovers since i cannot fault it anyway, shape or form!!
From the number 1 in the world,
MeakoTheGreat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it could have been, 27 Mar 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After reading all the negative reviews I waited until the price had dropped significantly before buying a copy. I would have been gutted if I had paid the full price as it is just not in the same league as the Colin McRae Dirt or Forza Motorsport games.

The front wheel drive cars all sound like an electric toothbrush and handle like they have trolley castors instead of wheels at the rear. Braking is very inconsistent as it either has no effect or throws the car violently sideways and into the nearest obstacle. Four wheel drive cars are better but there is still the occurrence of the odd `tank slapper' for no apparent reason.

There is still some fun to be had playing this game but I don't think Black Bean have lived up to the expectations and the release of Dirt 3 will stop WRC sales dead in their rallying tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 May 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I hoped this would be an exciting well built game however I was sadly let down. The graphics are poor in comparison to other similar games available in the market and the car handling is disappointing. The two player game system is poor with each player having to take it in turns to complete a fast time which leaves the other person rather twiddling their thumbs. There are other better, more exciting games available and others coming out soon I would recommend waiting for these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better next time!!, 8 Nov 2010
By 
J. Riley "jon n murph" (leafy midlands uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
All in all , not a bad effort from blackbean, but i think they need to take a look at the "colin mcrae" series and aim a bit higher.
It would have been nice to have more weather variation in all rallies, night stages, and perhaps a legends section. After all it is licensed to WRC so why not have some of the past greats to drive! A Roger Clark mk2 escort or a Paddy Hopkirk mini at Monte Carlo?
Also real voiceovers from co drivers could be evolved. A good start , next one should be even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sooo bad, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i pay and never recive the game what i can say , just wait and think that i looose my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing use of the WRC licence, 17 Jan 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I had high hopes for this game after playing the demo and also seeing the features list. Unfortunately, the game feels remarkably old fashioned and swiftly turns from an enjoyable driving game into a complete grind.

For starters, it seems almost impossible to fine tune the controls to allow for a fairly realistic yet unpunishing driving model. You have an expert mode or a beginner's mode but very little in-between and the game seems to either be ludicrously easy (if you use the beginner driving model) or absolutely ridiculously difficult (in expert mode). Even good force feedback wheel support can't really save it.

Calendar mode seems to be a long and drawn out championship mode with fairly samey races over a limited selection of courses (reversed for a bit of variety). There's no sense of speed, no real sense of risk reward and the handling model feels antiquated compared to recent off road driving games like DiRT 2 or Motorstorm.

Thankfully I didn't pick this up at launch, just waited for the price to drop below 15. My advice is to wait for it to drop a lot further before grabbing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 27 Oct 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well, what can I say other than what a disappointment this game is. As a seasoned racing fan who participates in online racing leagues, on F1 2010, Forza 3, rFactor and have a dedicated racing setup which includes an XBox 360, a PS3, a gaming PC and a Fanatex Porsche Turbo S wheel setup, I was really looking forward to this game. I have owned lots of rally based games, starting with the old Colin McRae seriies on PS2 which I loved, and the latter incarnations of this series Colin McRae Dirt and Dirt 2, whilst great fun to play, let the WRC World Championship down and had become an 'extreme driving' game.
Anyway, the lack of factory entrants to the WRC nowadays was always going to limit the game, but I was expecting the game to look and play better than it does. The handling required extensive tweaks to have any kind of real feel to it, and then it still felt disconnected with the road. The co-driver instructions were very poor too, along with the stage design. Colin McRae 2 on the PS2 was better designed IMO, and the graphics weren't much better!
Then we get onto the 'career' aspect of the game, which was very poor and makes you drive poor underpowered FWD cars for a long time, which quite frankly bored me to death.

My final gripe, is that despite such poor content in the game, there is already group B cars available for DLC via XBox Live!, which I am refusing to buy. It seems like they were already developed, and instead of putting them in the game to expand the dreadful lack of cars and give you something to unlock as you proceed through the game, they were simply added as a cash cow to milk more money from the gamers. Personally I think this is disgusting behaviour from a game developer, especially when the game is not good in the first place.
If you really want to try this game, get a copy from ebay 2nd hand (where my copy is bound for) and save your money for better games like GT5, Forza 2 or F1 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars worst rally game ever, 23 May 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very boring.
Worst game of WRC saga. Real simulation doesn't exist on this game. I was suprised when i saw at least a rally game on xbox 360, but when i tried became the deception...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WRC - FIA World Rally Championship (Xbox 360)
11.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews