Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very solid + looks good
My old pressure cooker failed to convert ultra tough rubbery shin beef into melt in your mouth beef in less than 40 minutes. So I bought this Spanish made Lacore item - I figured the Spanish can make aircraft carriers and stealth submarines - so surely they can make good pressures cookers for £56.

I was right ... I get tender gourmet shin beef inside 20...
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by Bob PenName

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money and safe, but not very practical
It need to turn the top screw very hard until very tight (stage 1), and even though, after it builds high pressure it leaks on the side edge and the you need to turn the top screw even further tighter (stage 2).
Good quality material, space saving and robust.
Published 7 months ago by Omar Escalona


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very solid + looks good, 26 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
My old pressure cooker failed to convert ultra tough rubbery shin beef into melt in your mouth beef in less than 40 minutes. So I bought this Spanish made Lacore item - I figured the Spanish can make aircraft carriers and stealth submarines - so surely they can make good pressures cookers for £56.

I was right ... I get tender gourmet shin beef inside 20 minutes. This thing is heavy. Looks it can survive a war. Quiet too. And I got to admit - this "Classic bridge thing" is good looking. I think this is how the older people did it. It looks safer and more attractive on the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heavy well built pressure cooker, however.. aluminium base?!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
I recently purchased this pressure cooker via amazon. However after reading the instruction manual i found out the bottom is made of aluminium ?! I really don't know what to make of this. The main body is made of stainless steel and the bottom of aluminium? I bought this one because I don't want to introduce unnecessary aluminium in my diet. Can somebody explain this. Is the bottom made of aluminium or is the aluminium sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who wants new technology?, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
Very well made in quality stainless steel, and cheaper than the flashy stuff with chef's names and loads of plastic.
This pressure cooker does the job, and the ring seal is a very durable material, not rubber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looks good, a little different, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
I like it, it has a good capacity but consider the need for a trivet which is not supplied. The screw to hold the lid on needs a fair bit of force to stop steam leaks but perhaps this will get better with use. I have an eye level grill and the 6L cooker will only just fit under it. Pressure is only 0.6bar (about 8.8 psi) so cooking may be a little slower than most other makes. The enclosed instruction book gives a warranty of 2 years, an improvement over the 6 months quoted by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life changing, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
sometimes one purchases an item that one knows is really really good. the quality of this pressure cooker is superb . The craftsmanship ( although i am not expecting it to be handmade these days) is excellent . The mechanism is so well designed that i cannot imagine it will ever malfunction ... the method of screwing down the lid is an old one and a tried and tested one . The finish on the stainless steel is nothing less than beautiful and the cooker wreeks of precision and care .

I should buy this product again although i doubt very much that I would need to . Despite what the guidebooks claim , it cooks chick peas and rice without a hitch ( sans froth ) ... life changing and time saving purchase . I was pleased with myself for having made this choice!¬ but really I was pleased with the manufacturers... and amazon never fails to deliver on time and with care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars money well spent, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
very good pressure cooker, well built, good quality, I use it very often and always say it was a very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cooker, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
sturdy build quality cooks chicken in 20 mins with perfect gravy cut down my energy bills and locks in all the vits and minerals

[...]

see this link for a good read on pressure cooker myths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker, 31 Jan 2013
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
item arrived on time. directions are very simple and pressure cooker very easy to use. extremely pleased with purchase and would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Bit As Good As I Remember, 28 Mar 2013
By 
E. S. M. Campbell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
Having used a variety of pressure cookers over a number of years when I worked in restaurant kitchens, I was a bit apprehensive about buying this make having never heard of it. Now having used this on several occasions my apprehension was misplaced. This is a real quality piece of kit and would be an excellent addition to any kitchen. I cooked chicken broth in 12 minutes and a stew in in 20 minutes, so saving a lot of energy. However, it is the flavour retention of the food being cooked, that this pressure cooker really scores. Well made, looks good and easy to use, it is hard to fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing - did not hold pressure, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lacor-71876-6 LTS. CLASSIC BRIDGE PRESSURE COOKER (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to replace a 20 year old Prestige pressure cooker which no longer seal and replacement seals are now hard to find.

Very disappointed to find that the sealing on this was worse than the 20 year old one! Tried exchanging it - same problem.

Seems a shame as it was a nice pan but no use as a pressure cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews