Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boo-yah, indeed.
Directed by Breck Eisner and written by Scott Kosar & Ray Wright, The Crazies (2010) is a remake of the 1973 film directed by George A. Romero. It stars Timothy Olyphant, Rhada Mitchell and Joe Anderson. The plot sees a toxic spill into a small American town's water system turn some of the locals into marauding maniacs.

Eisner's movie is that rare old thing...
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by Spike Owen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Zombie film
After seeing the trailers for this film, I thought it was going to be a typical survival horror along the lines of Resident Evil. Most of the shots for the trailer come from the first half or so of the film. Anyway, if you are expecting to see a dwindling number of survivors being hunted down by homicidal maniacs I suggest you try '30 Days of Night'.

Basically...
Published on 31 Dec. 2010 by Mr. N. Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars water water, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
as a small u.s town is infectected with a highly contagiouse war virus the sheriff and a few do what they can to escape ,do they all get out .buy itt and see I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yet Another Polished Remake, 2 May 2014
By 
D. Laidlaw "nrg jockey" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
Remakes are abounding at the moment-see the original before you see this one. This one goes a bit further . A plane with a biological compound aboard has crashed in a small towns water supply and the people are going a bit strange-kind of Crazy.It's really just a case of no-one (apart from the military ) knows what is changing peoples personality.. There's a bit of gore along the way and then a high speed chase to get away from the military and the Bomb. And the bomb is pretty impressive.However watch the original first-it's comical in bits but it's a George Romero-Night Of The Living Dead-cult horror,The remake is a polished clean version but they are both good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
One of my favourite zombie style films. It's so different and the plot is magical. It's unusually scary for a zombie film and I suggest everyone should watch this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top film!!, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. E. Mardle (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
plenty of action has Timothy Olyphant in it that's a bonus & has a decent script with light hearted bits too not just blood & gore I enjoyed it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Still infected after all these years, 7 July 2013
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
This is a rather by the numbers "zombie" flick elevated by good direction, pacing, and performances. The wide open spaces of the American Midwest also lend the film an appropriate sense of desolation. There's nothing especially bad about it but neither is there anything especially good about it. I haven't seen the 1973 original but maybe this is aimed more at those who have, and is meant as homage. Not much else to say really, as THE CRAZIES doesn't linger much in the mind after it's finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad, but not massively good either. A tiresome government conspiracy plot, a few nicely gruesome bits, decentish acting ... and that's yer lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favourite films, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I just love this film, its nail biting edge of the seat stuff, and I love the ending. If you like the Walking Dead you will like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but run of the mill thriller, 1 April 2013
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
This is a remake ,I never saw the original,and while its quite interesting in parts,it never really hit the heights I was expecting.A small group of people manage to avoid a virus,which has swept the town driving people crazy after it gets into the water supply.Its an ok watch, but I must admit to being a bit disappointed overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great film
Definately one to watch - it offers all the action/suspense/horror that movies like this are supposed to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good and scary, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Crazies [DVD] (DVD)
i really enjoyed this film from start to finish it had some gripping scenes and i was not disapointed at all. good for a great dvd duvetr day as i like to call them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Crazies [DVD]
The Crazies [DVD] by Breck Eisner (DVD - 2010)
£3.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews