Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good wendy house
Having read a couple of reviews that didn't really rate this product, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was, and sturdy enough for my 4 year old to snuggle up in and take in all her dolls. It folds back down neatly into the box and is straight forward to erect. It looks exactly as it does in the pictures and the dog and the kennel are a great addition. The...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by mummyBGO

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but completely broken within 3 months!
Bought puppy lane cottage for daughter's 3rd birthday in march. She and her 4 year old brother absolutely love it but as it is so flimsy, it tends to fall over to one side when they move around inside (as most kids would). This has resulted in the poles snapping and despite being fixed by brown tape, the next time it falls they snap again or in a different place. Two and...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Mum of 3 and 4 year olds


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good wendy house, 27 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
Having read a couple of reviews that didn't really rate this product, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was, and sturdy enough for my 4 year old to snuggle up in and take in all her dolls. It folds back down neatly into the box and is straight forward to erect. It looks exactly as it does in the pictures and the dog and the kennel are a great addition. The house opens up in half and closes together making it a great hidey hole! the door is a stable door with a cat flap and letter box so a lot of interest and play value. I would recommend this play house and don't be put off by other reviews. I don't know what some people expect from a play house! I did buy this in the sale otherwise it would've been a pricey play house but that's the only downside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but completely broken within 3 months!, 22 May 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
Bought puppy lane cottage for daughter's 3rd birthday in march. She and her 4 year old brother absolutely love it but as it is so flimsy, it tends to fall over to one side when they move around inside (as most kids would). This has resulted in the poles snapping and despite being fixed by brown tape, the next time it falls they snap again or in a different place. Two and half months later we have had enough of fixing it every time after they play and have decided to throw it out. Don't know why the poles arent made of sturdier material. We got it for 40 in sale - very pleased we didnt pay the full price of 70! Probably good for quiet little girls that dont move around much but if they do, definitely not worth it! Next time will buy pop up without poles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy lane cottage, 21 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
My daughters both enjoy this one is 10 years and the other 18 months best buy for a long tome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little play house, 6 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
This was brought for my little girl who wanted somewhere she could go to for space and quiet time. She loves this and the fact you can store one side inside the other is a blessing for parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gutted!!!!!, 11 July 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
My daughter's second birthday was ruined as we got this for her and we couldnt even errect the house as Half of the poles were misssing.told by dispatching company that they couldnt replace it but offered me HALF my money back!!! PFFTT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great role play fun, 31 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
i bought this for my 2 and 1 year old daughters and its absolutely great, we all play "house" together as it can open out to accomodate more than 1(especially if mum wants to play too), it has realistic curtains which tie back or close, a letter box for the postal set that can be bought as an add on, a pet flap and stable style door,and doggy and a kennel, which teaches them to care and look after things as they groom and feed him, there are many more accessories to build your little ones dream home, we have the kitchen which my 2yr old loves this comes with a little mouse peeping from the bottom (although im not sure how many kitchens would want one of these?),she loves playing mum and making us all tea while the younger one sits and waits on the sofa which is also an accessory that can be bought, with a cat that comes with it. as my two are close in age ive found it great as something they can do together, they are not too hot on sharing with each other but i think theyve found its more fun to play in twos which is good for me too.
i would highly reccommend this, i only wish theyd made things this good when i was a girl!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars play house for granchild and dog, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
a little more expensive than others of a similar nature but this little house has more going for it. With its own dog and kennel it has kept my 4 and 3 year old grandchildren happy over the past few weeks. posting letters and newspapers through the little letterbox. its also easy to store as one half fits into the other then chairs, cooker etc can be stored within that. they actually enjoy tidying this up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
I bought this for my granddaughter and she has hours of fun playing in it with her kitchen and dolls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
A great wendy house with the option to have it open into two halves. This is great if you, as an adult, ever had to spend time in an actual wendy house with child/children- more air available! The dog is a nice touch as are the curtains, butterfly, letterbox etc... I would buy this again and am happy with the quality. The plastic poles won't last forever but I'm sure they could be replaced if need be. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars granddaughter loves it, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog (Toy)
what a sweet little house, it is great that it is in two parts as it can grow with our little one. She adores it and it is standing up to the job. I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Puppy Lane Cottage and Dog
39.99
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews