Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better second time
When I watched the third series on TV I felt it was not as good as the previous two series. Watching it a second time it is total hilarious and just as good as the other two.
Published on 7 Jun. 2011 by sw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as previous outings
I found the first two series to be near tv gold but there is a blip or three here and there is some familiar territory revisited but its still passable and more than capable of raising a laugh from me.
The final episode in the series set in the woods is pretty poor in parts but we had the movie after this and its superb so there is life in the old dog yet.
Published on 20 Feb. 2012 by sean paul mccann


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better second time, 7 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
When I watched the third series on TV I felt it was not as good as the previous two series. Watching it a second time it is total hilarious and just as good as the other two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy at its best!, 18 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 1 and 2 were superb and series 3 is equally watchable. The observation and writing skills of Beesley and Morris are so on the mark and wave two fingers to p.c.

I enjoyed every episode and thought that the latest offering would lose momentum and steam during the series but it has'nt!

Is there any room for a 4th series? Can it move on from adolescence into adulthood? Probably not but it is and will become a classic and will launch a few careers along the way.

Superb cast! We all remember characters and situations depicted in the series and although exagerated in places, part of its appeal is the familiarity to our own teenage experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys will be boys., 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Like parts 1 and 2 the fun goes on with the non-sexual exploits of these three would be womanisers. Great fun with many laughable moments and a good insight into the youth of today. I'm no spring chicken but I really enjoyed the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars British Comedy at it's best, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Just as brilliant as the series' before, and just as brilliant as the 2 films which followed. The world is still not quite ready to let go of Simon, Neil, Will and Jay. Their jokes are retold by people to this day, showing the series' humor. British comedy at it's best. You will not regret picking this bargain of a series up and I guarantee you will watch it again and again. The raw (over-15) humor is great, and if you like similar film and series' then you will certainly enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as previous outings, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I found the first two series to be near tv gold but there is a blip or three here and there is some familiar territory revisited but its still passable and more than capable of raising a laugh from me.
The final episode in the series set in the woods is pretty poor in parts but we had the movie after this and its superb so there is life in the old dog yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have watched this over and over., 28 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Yeah it's rude, it's astonishingly lewd, crude and indecent even. But it's fun. Following Will,Simon Neil and Jay navigate their way through high school is a hilarious journey. From relationships, crushes and fashion shows - it's a rollicking good romp. The fashion show episode one - is a joy to behold. A gem of a comedy - worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clunge-tastic comedy!, 25 Oct. 2010
By 
Amazon Customer "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Let's be under no illusions. This is the show that gave the nation the now commonly used term of affection "briefcase w*nker" and indeed the cerebral "busstop w*nker". True, it's neither Sartre nor Joyce, but its a damn sight funny!

After the first two series, I did wonder how they would approach the third series. The answer is harder & faster. Series 3 pushes the bounds of acceptable to the edge, even for E4, then gives it a huge kick up the arse, this is not a dvd for granny's Christmas stocking.

The series consists of 6 episodes. The following gives an outline of each, so if you don't want to know the score look away now.

In the first Simon tries to impress Carli by helping out in her fashion show only to reveal more than intended. In episode the boys go to a concert to impress the girls, watch of for the poignant and sensitive kiss scene. The third episode see Will set up with a girl even he wouldn't touch, probably best to skip this none if you are sensitive about your height. Episode 4 sees the lads go to visit Simon's girlfiend's (yes, girlfriend) at university and in episode 5 Will's Mum (.)(.) leaves the house at the mercy of or heroic quartet. The final episode follows the gang on a camping holiday intended as a farewell to Simon as he prepares to emigrate to Swansea. I hope he didn't intend to drive!

Inbetweeners is probably the best, funniest and most innovative British comedy for years. It's funny because it's true, you just ask any male aged between 15 and 50. Offensive? Yes. Hilarious? Certainly. Not for the faint hearted or thin skinned, but if you like a laugh buy it. In fact buy the complete box set!

5 stars, never a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny. Highly recommend., 27 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD, like series 1 & 2, is nothing short of amazing.

The jokes still manage to stay fresh after 3 seasons. A great series with a great cliffhanger (answer to cliffhanger is on Inbetweeners movie).

Overall, I highly suggest buying this DVD. 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Inbetweeners! Series 3!, 20 Jan. 2011
By 
Je Salter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious series! My son gave me all three to watch and they were finished in one sitting! The stories remind me of my younger days in so many ways. If you want to know what teenage boys think/do and don't mind crude/rude hilarity but this, you'll be pleased you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series yet!!!!, 10 Nov. 2010
This review is from: The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Just bought series 3 of The Inbetweeners on DVD after watching the series on TV earlier this month. I'm a massive fan of The Inbetweeners and have watched every series, both on TV and have bought the DVDs to re-watch, and I have to say this series didn't disappoint. It was just as funny as the last 2 series, if not more and had me laughing til I cried at almost every episode. Episode 6 was my favourite as it brought the series nicely to a close to the point where I had a little tear in my eye by the end. If you watched the series on TV its worth a buy to relive the classic moments of Will, Simon, Jay and Neil as they take part in a fashion show, visit Warwick Uni and go on a camping trip. For those who didn't manage to catch the series on TV it is also well worth a buy to introduce yourselves to funniest show on TV this year!

The Inbetweeners - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] [2010]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD]
The Inbetweeners - Series 3 [DVD] by Ben Palmer (DVD - 2010)
£4.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews