Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 CD collection, great value
This is a great value collection. The Decca archives have been trawled to provide a superb journey through the recording career of a very popular arranger, conductor and orchestra leader. The sound quality is excellent.
Published on 30 July 2010 by C. FULLER

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Mantovani one of the greats !
Mantovani is the best of the best and deserves five stars no problem, but my low rating is because 80 odd % has the wrong titles to the actual tracks, or no tracks at all, so if you are not concerned about that and just enjoy Mantovani, then buy it by all means !
But to me the track titles should be what it says especially when you want to use it on your iPod.
Published 9 months ago by Les R


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 CD collection, great value, 30 July 2010
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great value collection. The Decca archives have been trawled to provide a superb journey through the recording career of a very popular arranger, conductor and orchestra leader. The sound quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****, 7 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
A most enjoyable compilation of 100 of Mantovani's best-known and much loved arrangements. Sit back and enjoy the cascading strings of this inimitable orchestra at its best! Discs feature Charmaine, April in Portugal, Swedish Rhapsody and many, many others, including some modern titles too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST BRILLIANT, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well it doesn't come any better than this when you just want relaxing and "unwinding" music.
The choice of tunes is the best there is and beautifully arranged and played by 'The Master' and his orchestra.
I have them all downloaded on to my i phone and listen to them whilst walking through the fields with the dogs, sheer magic! The arrangement of 'By the time I get to Phoenix' is beautiful and often gets put on repeat! No I'm not a hundred years old, way less than half that but we all need some real quality music now and then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mantovani The Complete Collection, 18 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
I purchased this boxed set just for one track, but the whole set is a delight so beautiful
and relaxing to listen to and great value for money. The Complete Collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Complete, but definitely a good-buy boxset!!!, 10 April 2012
By 
AsianCharm "AC" (Frisco, Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Whoever that labeled this compilation as "THE COMPLETE" Collection is dead wrong. Even if one confines to only tracks recorded for the British "DECCA" or the American "LONDON" label, there are still many tracks that are missing. For example,the tracks "Stardust", "Around the World", "Try To Remember","Misty", etc., which are included in another compilation album called "THE VERY BEST OF MANTOVANI" (DECCA 460-040-2), cannot be found in the present collection.

Nevertheless, if you love Mantovani's unique Strings, and his quasi-classical orchestral arrangements to some of the beautiful melodies ever written in pop music, this very inexpensive box set is highly recommended. The mere fact that all the tracks from the album "MUSIC FROM THE FILMS" (recorded with the duo pianists Rawicz & Landauer) are included is worth the price of this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 8 Dec 2010
By 
D. C. L. Ford "Technomancer" (Broadstairs, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm 51 now. When i was a kid my parents used to listen to Mantovani on the radio.
Listening to this album brings back those 'happy' memories.

Brilliant music to relax with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 July 2010
By 
Kevin J. Elliott (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Top value for those that want hours of great music, not every track is to everyones liking, but a good 95% of the music you will know or love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mantovani the "Master", 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
A selection of the Maesto's excellence. A joy to listen to, just settle back, relax and enjoy. This is real music that will live forever. Reccomended also to listen to on long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mantovani as usual, 13 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
When you say Mantovani as usual, you mean the best music you can find around. I have an extensive collection of the Maestro but this 100 songs 5cd set has many surprises that makes the box set worth buying. Great arrangements and elegance throughout. Price makes it unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
A great collection of well loved tunes and some unfamiliar ones.Played many times already and will be played many times in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Collection
The Complete Collection by Mantovani (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews