Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleasing.
Speaking as a beauty and holistc therapist, these files are very easy to work with - they are not too thick or too thin, not too long or too short. They are very durable and give a nice clean finish. I would recommend them for professional or personal use.
Published on 16 April 2012 by Natalie V.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For fingernails or DIY?
I bought these predominently because I'm a guitarist and so tend to have long nails on one hand and very close cropped nails on the other; so was looking for something I could drop in my gig-bag to keep my nails trimmed, replacing the far more expensive nail-clippers I keep losing... Well I say losing, but given guitarists' habitual theft of each other's plectrums (almost...
Published 23 months ago by Himself -10


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For fingernails or DIY?, 1 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
I bought these predominently because I'm a guitarist and so tend to have long nails on one hand and very close cropped nails on the other; so was looking for something I could drop in my gig-bag to keep my nails trimmed, replacing the far more expensive nail-clippers I keep losing... Well I say losing, but given guitarists' habitual theft of each other's plectrums (almost a right of passage), it may not be loss... But I digress:

Unfortunately these boards have a course side and a courser side, rather than course and fine; so while they are great to trim off splits caused by string-picking, or to wear-down a nail catching on ones frets, they have no ability to then smooth the nail properly and stop it grating against everything you touch. Very irritating and not at all good for expensive instrument finishes!

I would guess that similar "snagging" issues would apply to tights or other bits of lightweight nylon... But I'm not going there.

On the other hand I have found them perfect for getting into odd corners when sanding-down DIY and decorating projects... So can recommend for that role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleasing., 16 April 2012
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
Speaking as a beauty and holistc therapist, these files are very easy to work with - they are not too thick or too thin, not too long or too short. They are very durable and give a nice clean finish. I would recommend them for professional or personal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars emery boards, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
The emery boards are an excellent buy and it is good not having to buy
anything with them. Perfect for filing my nails and once having been a
manicurist I should know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Emery boards, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
You could never find one when you wanted - now with a few around it is much easier and avoids frustrating searches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not What It Said On The Tin, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
When this product arrived it was packed in a huge envelope and when I opened it, there was a small eyeliner brush with the invoice stuffed inside.

I tried to contact the seller, to no avail so now I've paid for something that I am never going to use >:( very unhappy, won't be buying from again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
Used these on warts (whilst treating them), and they successfully assisted in removing the little blighters (after 10 years!!!) After using one of the boards about twice, it started to bend, and when I tried to bend it back straight again, it snapped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tough nails?, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
Whereas (male) fingernails can usually be cut quite easily using a nail-clipper, the same is often not true of toenails, especially those on big toe. These work well when nails have not been softened by immersion in bath or shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good., 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
These are quite good emery boards. However for me the rough side is a little too rough for my nails - my nails are quite frail and split easily - but the other side is exccellent and I use this side all the time. Good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy emery boards, 16 Aug. 2012
By 
J. Belkacem "Yatelady" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
Extremely pleased with these emery boards, very strong and use them again and again. I think these are the best ones I've ever purchased. Arrived quickly as well. Brilliant seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars emery boards, 23 April 2013
By 
T. G. Parris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 (Misc.)
very good value for money ,arrived very quick ,seem to be very long lasting ,very pleased with this order, will use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10
EMERY BOARDS 7" PACK OF 10 by Strictly Professional
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews