Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magazinr rack
Exactly what I was looking for - perfect. Good design, easy assembly, but why don't the shops offer such a useful product.
Published on 15 Dec 2010 by Mr. J. S. Robinson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this if you're not up for a bit of DIY.
Just as fiddly as other reviewers had warned and one of the screw holes had to be re-drilled, which was a chore (and leaves a screw head showing of course). After all this unpaid work I have a magazine rack that will do the job. Maybe it's worth what I paid for it (the discounted price) but not worth the original by any means. Oh how I regret not buying the one I saw in a...
Published 19 months ago by Little Wol


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magazinr rack, 15 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. J. S. Robinson (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what I was looking for - perfect. Good design, easy assembly, but why don't the shops offer such a useful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rubber good!, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
This product blends in superbly with our existing furniture. It took quite a long time to assemble but the finished article is great. I decided to oil it with linseed to enhanche the appearance even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magazine rack, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice piece of furniture. Had to fiddle a bit and juggle one or two parts to get it assembled as holes and rebates didn't match up properly but once together it is fine and is in our sitting room doing the job it was intended for. It is made from solid wood and is quite heavy and looks good. Provided you have a bit of patience and check the construction before you start screwing it together you will be pleased as punch as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magazine Rack Review, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
The product was competatively priced and delivered within 3/4 days of ordering. Unfortunately on trying to assemble the item the base was missing. The supplier was contacted and the missing piece delivered within 5 days. The finally completed rack looks good, serves its purpose and was value for money compared to similar items available in the market place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this if you're not up for a bit of DIY., 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Just as fiddly as other reviewers had warned and one of the screw holes had to be re-drilled, which was a chore (and leaves a screw head showing of course). After all this unpaid work I have a magazine rack that will do the job. Maybe it's worth what I paid for it (the discounted price) but not worth the original by any means. Oh how I regret not buying the one I saw in a charity shop for a tenner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy buy, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this because our old magazine rack fell apart if you breathed on it. Also, so that my husband could keep his Sunday newspapers in one place! An excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking good buy, 18 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
This rates as one of my better buys. The product is stylish, very easy to assemble and does the job perfectly. Best of all it was VERY good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loose joints and filler!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Poorly made with joints filled with filler! Said no tools needed, but how do you screw the screws in if you do not need a screw driver tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!!, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
This is one of the trickiest self assembly kits I've ever had to put together. I've done loads of flat packed furniture in the past and I'm an engineer to trade. None of the screw holes on the end panels lined up with the ones on the sides (risking splitting the wood as you tighten the screws), the slots for the base also don't line up (had to force into position tearing the face of the base, luckily on the bottom) and the wooden covers for the screws don't all fit and I've had to glue them in.
In addition to this the three bracer sections (two of which make up the shelf) aren't identical, although they look very similar, as the two for the shelf are 'finished' but the bottom one is bare wood. Get them in the wrong bits and it doesn't line up at all.

Apart from the frustration of building it, the price is good (you get what you pay for!!) and it looks fine (better than a pile of papers/books).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars product review, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack (Kitchen & Home)
Product quality very good for the cost of same. Delivery service good and in all I am very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apollo Rubber Wood Magazine Rack
20.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews