Customer Reviews


335 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best flavour whey
This is a great whey protein for women, as it is very low in calories and carbs and won't lead to undesired weight gain. I personally use two scoops in total on workout days, which add up to about 180 kcal.
PHD also contains a decent amount of CLAs and Green Tea extract, which saves me taking those pills.

What makes this whey perfect in my eyes is the...
Published 7 months ago by silvermond

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Grainy
personally I'm not a fan. its almost like drinking sand its very grainy. I even tried using a vortex mixer but still very grainy the taste isn't bad I tend to down the drink anyway. I was using this everyday after gym but tbh I haven't seen any difference. probably down to me though.

I Recently came back from a Holiday so I'm going to give my self a few weeks...
Published 11 days ago by pyroslasher


‹ Previous | 121 22 2334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PhD Diet Whey Vanilla 1 kg (Grocery)
Great stuff. Arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect taste, great protein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 19 Aug 2014
Fast delivery. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in time. good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FAST DELIVERY. TASTES LOVELY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good item, received quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product great taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, No side effects., 18 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great whey protein. I did plenty of research before taking the plunge and I believe the decision of buying this product was great.

To prepare it, all you need is water, (some brands need to be mixed with milk) after mixing the protein has got a very good consistency. Given that I always use a mixer (exercise at home) then I don't have problems with any grumps in the protein.

The Belgian chocolate taste is great, although I haven't tried any of the other flavours. It helps you to recover if you drink it straight after exercising.

One of the greatest thing of this product is that doesn't give you any side effects. During my research I read a lot about proteins giving you "winds" etc etc ... that has not been my case using PhD opposite to maximuscle that gave me "winds" when I tried it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weird texture, not great taste and awful lid, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is only my second tub of protein powder I have tried and it is weird.

The flaxseeds give the shake a gritty texture so no matter how much your shake it feels like you could have done more. It says it's strawberry flavour however I don't think PHD know what a strawberry is! It is VERY sweet which for me (a person who has a very sweet tooth) found it hard to swallow.

The lid is a complete nightmare, if you're in a rush and want to make a shake you cannot put it on properly. It just will not screw on unless you really make a conscious effort so if you're half asleep or heading out the door you're going to be there for a minute or so trying to figure out how the hell to get the lid on.

Even for the price I would probably try and find another brand of powder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protein, 8 April 2013
By 
Gary Mason (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tried the vanilla, chocolate orange and Belgium choc. Mix well, the first two taste good, Belgium, not so nice (for me anyway). Since using this product, I have noticed some fat loss, and they keep you feeling reasonably full. I have trained on and off for 20 years. Seriously in my early 20s, then not so much. This is the first time since I have been able to lift as much weight with intensity since then. So overall, yes it does seem to work. Only 4 stars because of the Belgium choc taste. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PhD Diet Whey Vanilla 1 kg
20.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews