Customer Reviews


287 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best flavour whey
This is a great whey protein for women, as it is very low in calories and carbs and won't lead to undesired weight gain. I personally use two scoops in total on workout days, which add up to about 180 kcal.
PHD also contains a decent amount of CLAs and Green Tea extract, which saves me taking those pills.

What makes this whey perfect in my eyes is the...
Published 5 months ago by silvermond

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars seems to do the trick but for you to love it you must really love the flavour
Its okay although the strong aroma of the chocolate mixed with the grainy texture likely from the flaxseed powder leads to me gagging first time drinking with milk - although have not tried water so it mat reduce the consistency down a bit.
Published 1 month ago by Jason S.


‹ Previous | 121 22 2329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PhD Powder is good but White Chocolate = Worst taste ever., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have no problems with the PhD powders their fine, low Kcals and decent enough protein content, the flavour of this one is awful though. I have been using powders on and off for the past few years, normally when I start training hard for a few months and this is probably the worst tasting one, stick with Chocolate, or Chocolate Orange!

If you happen to buy this one though and like me think it tastes bad , I bought the Chocolate one and mixed it together sort of numbs the taste!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great results, 12 Mar 2014
Been taking for 2 months now....
First month - Choc orange - Amazing flavour and mixes really well ! Would definatly recomend for weight loss and definition (with a balanced diet and regualr exercise !
Second month - White chocolate - nice flavour (not as nice as choc orange) - definatly does not mix as well as the choc orange either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this flavour, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the flavour of this - it tastes great. I also add it to porridge in a morning by mixing it with water and it gives the porridge a really creamy taste. It also tastes great after a workout to give you that extra protein hit - great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 8 Jan 2014
Product as described and delivered on time. I would recommend this. This is a very tasty protein power- something that's often difficult to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White heaven, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love the taste of this protein powder. It's so creamy that I would drink it all the time if I could :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product, 25 Dec 2013
Recommended by my personal trainer. Works fantastic and tastes good. Absolute must for people undergoing tough fitness regimes in the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes like chocolate orange!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tastes a lot like chocolate orange!!

Mixing with water isn't ideal as it doesn't
give the same taste milk is best.

I would recommend straining through a sieve after
mixing powder and milk together though because if
you are like me and bits make you gag, you will gag if
you don't sieve it lol

Otherwise very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PhD Diet Whey Protein, 18 Dec 2013
1st class service again from Amazon , product does what it says on the tin , if you are looking to cut back and use it as a meal replacement trying having PhD with either water or semi skimmed milk and a Bannana this will fill you up it works for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great value for money, couldnt take much as upset my stomach - taste ok not great as still very grainy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is my second purchase of this for my son, he says it tastes great and does what it should
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PhD Nutrition 1Kg Vanilla Diet Whey
21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews