Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outfit
Good value and my daughter loved it. No point making an outfit when it is so cost effective to order it on line.
Published 19 months ago by nat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fell apart
sorry but this item looks great but did not even last the day the seems came apart at the bottom and a bow fell off
Published 4 months ago by terrie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outfit, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value and my daughter loved it. No point making an outfit when it is so cost effective to order it on line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Costume came so quickly, thanks and it's great! My daughter asked me for a grown up dressing up dress! This is perfect for her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for school Victorian Day, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Scarlet Ohara. Budget(childrens Costume) - Female (Toy)
My little girl loved this. She is slim and quite tall and it fitted really well. Good purchase for a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality described perfect and fits my daughter lovely ideal for the Victorian school trip that she will be going on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fell apart, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
sorry but this item looks great but did not even last the day the seems came apart at the bottom and a bow fell off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Costume for 9 year old, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits my daughter perfectly!

Although the black gloves didn't come with it. Which is a shame as the picture is misleading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scarlet O'Hara Dress, 11 Jan 2014
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Scarlet Ohara. Budget(childrens Costume) - Female (Toy)
Looks pretty in picture but the bottom of the dress is not full as the picture depicts. But my daughter had no choice because we needed it urgently for the Victorian day at school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dress and hat, 30 Mar 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This dress seems to be good quality for the money paid. My niece loves it and wears it all the time, including the hat! It serves as a scarlet from "gone with the wind" costume or it could be a Spanish lady costume without hat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My granddaughter wanted an outfit for character from a book day at school, she wanted something that nobody else would have. Well made, good value for money, hey it's not expensive and it gave my granddaughter so much enjoyment, worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars extremely small fitting, not at all like the photo, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. A. J. Woods "Mandy" (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bristol Novelty Scarlet Ohara. Budget(childrens Costume) - Female (Toy)
Although the item was delivered really quickly i found i it to be nothing like the photo. It looks like there is plenty of material in it when actually there isn't. My daughter is an average 11 year old, i bought her the size that should be suitable for an 11-14 year old. There was no gather in it, it was very slim fitting, plus the material just clung to her. The black belt looks effective on the photo but in reality the black part of the belt was only narrow and didn't even reach the sides if her waist. As for the hat, the part that fit's over the head is tiny like a skull cap, there is no way it would just sit on her head even if she stood still in it. I know people say you only get what u pay for but i had read reviews and it seemed like a bargain. I hat to find something else for my daughter to wear for this themed day in school. This outfit is now just sat the in the packet, i wouldn't even give it away, unless it was for a 5 year old, then it might be a better fit !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scarlet O'Hara. Budget (L)
Scarlet O'Hara. Budget (L) by Bristol Novelties
7.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews