Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality!, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
Sturdy quality product. I still have a set from 20 years ago. My granddaughter loves it when she comes to stay so I bought this set for her. She spends hours using her imagination creating layouts and taking the little colourful characters in journeys. Highly recommend Brio as it is top quality and can be added to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality toy, 11 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
My son loves this toy, it is of excellent quality and accommodates his other cars as well. On the down side we did find some parts hard to fit together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRIO Rail and Road Travel Set, 2 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
As ever, BRIO lives up to its long record of fun and education rolled into one. The Rail and Road Travel Set is certain to belong to that genre of toys which span all age groups and which will move on into the next generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they love them), but rather about which one, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
OK, this is not a review about whether or not to buy a wooden train set for a little boy (a no brainer, they love them), but rather about which one. Took us a long time to decide and our thoughts, briefly, are that you probably can't go wrong with whichever choice of brand you make. Yes, these are a little dearer, but the quality is also clear. The trains are plastic but with good thickness and detail. The colours are bright and attractive and they are nicely tactile. But, they are not wood, as some purists have commented. If trodden on they probably will break, whereas the more blocky types (eg bigjgs) would be more robust. The figures here resemble the playmobil, type, rather than the more cut-out shape of some brands. Overall we are really pleased with this road and rail set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it and so does my grandson!, 1 April 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Wright "Apriljoy" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
Wonderful quality, which I expected having seen some items when I was a primary teacher. Very sturdy and easy for my 3 year old grandson to put together. Versatile and excellent play-value... Hoping to add to it for subsequent gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
This was a present for my great niece so I haven't actually seen it since we live far away but I have been told that it is a very well made product and she is delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio Rail and Road Travel Set, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
Really excited about this train and roadway set as a gift for an active three year old who loves playing with his Brio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brio comuter set, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
My two year old grandson loves this! I bought it to extend the basic Brio I bought him for Christmas - its definitely his "Preferred toy of the moment"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little set, 15 Jun. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
We bought this for our two year old, he loves it. The only problem is that the crossing gates are a little stiff so he lifts and dismantles the track when he opens them, but he's only two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set (Toy)
A great present for 5 year old boy who loves trains and barriers! Could do with a few more road pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BRIO BRI-33209 Rail and Road Travel Set
£42.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews