Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song and product
I love this song.

The delivery was good and came in good condition and the sound quality is fab. :D
Published on 21 April 2010 by Mr. Gary Cantwell

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame there was no track listing
This isn't a patch on Candi Statons version, who has the soulful vocals to make this record what it was. Florence has the subtlety of a sledgehammer and soulful doesn't even come into the equation. I only bought this in the hope The XX remix was on the single release, it is but not on this one. Shame the track listing wasn't on the product description but I have at least...
Published on 9 Feb 2010 by Mr. G. Harmer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great song and product, 21 April 2010
By 
Mr. Gary Cantwell (RENFREW, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love this song.

The delivery was good and came in good condition and the sound quality is fab. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Florence's Best Single Yet, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Sean Ward "SW" (West Midlands, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
After the success of the fantastic single 'Rabbit Heart' I was quite surprised that this was not the follow up to that single, although 'Drumming Song' Is one of my personal favourites it was not hit 40 material. So when 'You've Got The Love' was released next i was incredibly glad as it gave the band some well earned chart recognition, this is a fantastic song and definitely worth the price. Buy this CD, its definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING..., 12 Feb 2010
By 
J. CLAYTON "YNWA" (Kingston Upon Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You've Got The Love (MP3 Download)
This single is needed to be heard from all music fans, this is an amzing song, the remixes are too fantastic, jamie xx aboslutly increadiable. live at abbey road version stunnin. her voice is sheer beauty, an absolutly angelic voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. M. J. P. Hadley "hagar" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
Brilliant. Took me a while to find the artist after the first time I heard it, but the wait was worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DEKS TRUE REVIEW - I'VE GOT THE LOVE TO LOVE THIS SONG, 7 Nov 2009
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
there not much to say about this song. its a good song a good cover by florence and the machine, very good, love the way she sings it, in my opinon better than the orignal. i give it 8 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars short and sweet, 15 Oct 2010
By 
C. Barnes (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
Great music bought single CD by mistake wanted album but made a good present to someone..........couldn't handle addicted to love first time round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame there was no track listing, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. G. Harmer (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
This isn't a patch on Candi Statons version, who has the soulful vocals to make this record what it was. Florence has the subtlety of a sledgehammer and soulful doesn't even come into the equation. I only bought this in the hope The XX remix was on the single release, it is but not on this one. Shame the track listing wasn't on the product description but I have at least learnt my lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the most pointless covers ever recorded, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: You've Got The Love (Audio CD)
I own a copy of Lungs and liked it a lot at first, but I'm afraid Florence's cover of You Got the Love has put me off her completely.
It doesn't add or change anything, it's not an alternative version - just an inferior one with truly awful vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You've Got The Love
You've Got The Love by Florence + The Machine
Buy MP3 Album£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews