Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OK! by name....better by nature!!
I bought OK! Puzzle Stars for my Mum on Friday and since then neither of us have wanted to put it down. The celebrity based crosswords are my favourite puzzles as they really test my (sad) celebrity knowledge. My Mum loves the 'Proof Reading' puzzle, it's like 'Spot The Difference' for the 'Eats Shoots and Leaves' generation. The game featues a plethora of other...
Published on 2 May 2010 by DazzaBme

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough in it
This is an entertaining game as far as it goes - the problem is that it does too quickly! The game involves completing 12 issues of the magazine, and it is easily possible to complete one issue in an hour or two, which gives an indication of how much entertainment there is in the whole puzzle - i.e. it entertains for about a week. The puzzles themselves are OK and what...
Published on 4 Jun 2010 by V. Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OK! by name....better by nature!!, 2 May 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought OK! Puzzle Stars for my Mum on Friday and since then neither of us have wanted to put it down. The celebrity based crosswords are my favourite puzzles as they really test my (sad) celebrity knowledge. My Mum loves the 'Proof Reading' puzzle, it's like 'Spot The Difference' for the 'Eats Shoots and Leaves' generation. The game featues a plethora of other classic puzzles such as Wordsearch and Su-Do-Ku as well as unique puzzles such as Horoscope, that really tests your memory and hand eye coordination. Overall a really good fun puzzle game and a worthy addition to the genre with a celebrity twist to boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough in it, 4 Jun 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is an entertaining game as far as it goes - the problem is that it does too quickly! The game involves completing 12 issues of the magazine, and it is easily possible to complete one issue in an hour or two, which gives an indication of how much entertainment there is in the whole puzzle - i.e. it entertains for about a week. The puzzles themselves are OK and what you would expect, the problem is that there are not enough of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you busy ... for a while!, 29 Jun 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I love puzzles such as sudoku and wordsearch so I bought this as I also like celebrity gossip etc.

The puzzles start off quite easy - the sudoku especially, and get harder (and a little repetitive in respects of the crosswords) as you go along.

However, be warned! Take your time as once you have completed the 12 editions then that is that ... end of game!

Good fun whilst it lasted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jun 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game as I love puzzle games but some of the other puzzle games i have bought in the past have been too hard for me to do. This game was not expensive like some other DS games and in my opinion was well worth the money. I found it difficult to put down and really enjoyed playing the wide range of puzzles included in the game. There are so many puzzles on this game and it takes ages to complete, meaning hours of fun and puzzles!The puzzles included in this game were also different to other games e.g.spot the difference and find all the matching pairs of cards, as well as the popular crosswords, wordsearches and many more!
The only negative point is the crossword clues happened to be repetitive as the game went on and the fit word seemed a bit too simple at times. This did not ruin the game though.
I thought this game was fun, not too hard or too easy and I would recommend it to puzzle lovers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok !, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
a good game if you are awake and unable to sleep but some puzzles took a bit of getting used to. wish the puzzles changed a bit at each level though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good relaxing game for the girls, 11 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I really enjoyed playing this game, it had crossword, word searches, spot the difference and loads of others, some of the puzzles were tricky and some were quite easy.
I would definitly say that this a womans game, especially women who are into all their celeb goosip...like me!
There are loads of puzzles and theyre guaranteed to keep you busy for a while.
I would definitly recommend this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this is good game, but repeats it's self a lot , the challenges are mostly easy, and quite fun and the game was cheap so overall "ok"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 29 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
What an amazing game, very entertaining and fun for all ages! Loved this game as it has super levels and is quite a long game so you have lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice...., 1 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Nice puzzle game - in my opnion it is better than puzzler world, its simple to pick up and play and the game mix is nice as well, all the usual culprits plus a few different ones like spot the difference - some of them is in the written text - quite absorbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game, 13 Feb 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Good game the frustrating thing is you have to answer all the questions to continue to the next stage.
Also it is very similar to puzzler which I hadn't realised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS)
OK! Puzzle Stars (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
3.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews