Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
72
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2010
This is the the vein of many recent period Asian movies - big battle scenes, a love story, and a strong role for a female character.

Very few of these are distinctive, and this one is pretty ordinary.

The main actress is very good but let down by a film that seems boring at every level. The cinematography is dark and muddy and makes the film seem glum and depressing rather than gritty.

Some of the battle scenes are fairly well done, bu the love story is unconvincing and takes up far too much of the film.

All in all, it's not terrible but not much good either. Can't see how it could merit five stars
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
can't say I was enjoying anything about this, its too long too sappy, at no time could you mistake Mulan for a male in this film are we expect to believe no one could see the obvious
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great film, gives a more life-like (if dramatised) view of the legend than the Disney film. It is obviously subtitled so if that puts you off, don't buy it. Looks lovely on blu ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
great story, great cast, great cinematography, thriller, drama, romance, war, martial arts, chinese history etc the full package. One of the best films ever. highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
An interesting and thought provoking film, just watch, think and enjoy. Action scenes are the usual (very watchable) choreographed sequences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
The Chinese produce some great movies and this is another example of that. i would recommend this film to anyone.
Regards
Ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
from start to finish a great film for cine asia fans plenty of action,brings life to the legend and not hollywood hocum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Personally I enjoyed the movie. I think every girl should see it as it shows how smart,strong and brave a woman can be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
the movie was pretty good. its like the disney movie but without the disney. way darker more blood and such
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
It stuck right to the true storyline of Mulan (not the Disney version of it). I so definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)