Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good power, good feel, reliable so far.
Nice tool. Purchased for working on old cars at home with rusted bolts and years of crud holding them in, and it does the job well. Not as powerful as my mates snap-on, but at 1/4 of the price, I didn't expect it to be.

My only slight issue with it is it does eat through battery's very quickly. I have the 2.4ah Li-Ion battery's - I think they are the biggest...
Published 24 months ago by Annakin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You wont change many wheels with it !!
It's no good if you want o use it to remove wheel nuts (when i say no good it probably manages about 50% of them) but i use it for gardening machinery, lawnmowers and such and it's just the job when you consider it's a quarter of the price of some of the others.
Published 8 months ago by Davo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good power, good feel, reliable so far., 3 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Nice tool. Purchased for working on old cars at home with rusted bolts and years of crud holding them in, and it does the job well. Not as powerful as my mates snap-on, but at 1/4 of the price, I didn't expect it to be.

My only slight issue with it is it does eat through battery's very quickly. I have the 2.4ah Li-Ion battery's - I think they are the biggest ryobi do - and I can easily eat through three in an evening of working on the car. But given the power they produce, I suppose this is to be expected.

Update: Others seem to have left some very harsh reviews about the power of it. I have found it to be adequate for all the jobs I have used it for. I think you need to be realistic - its less than £100, it will not out perform a £900 Snap-On gun or a £500 Ingersoll Rand air gun, but would you expect it to for £100? I always crack off wheel nuts before I jack a car up, give it a chance! But it really excels at 'shocking' corroded nuts and bolts loose which would likely round off using brute force and sockets and/or spanners.

In summary, it is very good when applied sensibly, but (obviously in my opinion) does not outperform tools which are five plus times more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much power for such a handy tool, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
I had a problem getting the wheel off my car when it broke down, I called the RAC and the chap turned up with an impact wrench and the wheel was off in no time, so I just had to have one. Naturally I chose a Ryobi, I know their equipment and as always they are reliable and priced well. Its brilliant and does just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and great value, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
This is a fantastic bit of kit. Its well made and so far I haven't found anything it wont do - That includes driving meter long screw ground anchors!

The only thing it would have been nice to have is a toque setting so you don't overdo it but that's a minor point really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good tool and very well priced, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Bought this tool a month ago. I used it every day on cars. It can handle most of the screws. Even the drive shafts nuts were undone with ease and those are very tight. I use it with a 4 Amh battery and it lasts 2 full days. I can't say anything bad about this item. You just have to bear in mind that this item offers exactly what you pay for , even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Steven M. Law (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
For what it cost I'm very impressed, don't expect snapon quality but certainly worth what it costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ryobi drill, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Excellent equipment very pleased with it Arrived on time very well packed no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ryobi 18v Impact Wrench, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Another great product from Ryobi.
I got this to go with my 18v plus one collection of tools; it has a great quality feel due to the soft feel grip, sturdy weight and good construction, and has proven to be very durable both in my work place, at home and in the workshop.

Be aware it is not the lightest of power tools but does the job very well.

My only comment for improvement would be to be able to adjust the torque, but other than that well worth the money.

Ryobi 18V Impact Driver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You wont change many wheels with it !!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
It's no good if you want o use it to remove wheel nuts (when i say no good it probably manages about 50% of them) but i use it for gardening machinery, lawnmowers and such and it's just the job when you consider it's a quarter of the price of some of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool (DIY & Tools)
Nice feel and weight. Works well on lots of stuff but anything really tight will thwart it. I use it mainly to spin up and down long thread items wheels nuts etc. the battery aLso fit my drill and lawn strummer so it influenced my decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ryobi 18V One Plus Impact Wrench Bare Tool
£98.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews