Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy kitchen tool
Excellent tool for basting meat and poultry safely without getting burned with hot oil. Easy to use and value for money
Published 23 months ago by mrs m mcbride

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit cheaply made but works fine
Not sure if I would want very hot oil in this thin plastic tube, but I bought it to use with cold water, and it works fine.
Published 16 months ago by Michael J. Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
I have not used it yet. I need it for Christmas day. But it looks good and easy to clean .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
Good price, however the liquid doesn't always stay inside once squeezed in. This doesn't bother me too much as I can just tilt it though. Would recommend when washing, not to separate the two pieces as they're not easy to put back together!
Overall good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sucker, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
i was impressed with this product i used it for sucking out brake fluid prior to changing it strange use however ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ok but be careful how you wash it, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
This works just fine but you have to be careful how you wash it. The first time I removed the rubbery top part and the plastic pointy bit was then difficult to get back on - nearly broke it. You need to just clean it by sucking soapy water in and out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Turkey Paster, 15 May 2013
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased with the product price and the prompt delivery. This item was a useful item and fit for purpose. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goodness, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
A great little gadget or tool to prevent the awkward job of spooning the juices and makes it a safer task. This handy suction and squirt method, which gets in anywhere in your roasting tray is a welcome addition..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Turkey baster, 13 April 2013
By 
S. Morley-Newman "VWGolf" (Nottingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
Not much I can really think of to say about a baster. I actually bought it in order to help with bleeding hydraulic fluid in the clutch in my car.

It works and I cannot fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Baster, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
Supplied promptly, well packaged, solid construction. There is one problem with it. The hole to suck up the liquid is too large, making it impossible to retain the liquid in the tube. The liquid drains out as soon as the tool is lifted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
Turkey? This handy gadget can be used for lots of meats and lots of other purposes, like lifting residual oil off the top of a stew or, in my case, after spilling too many herbs in to a casserole, I was able to pull them out again easily. I've also used one of these to clear built-up water from the back of my fridge when the drainage hole got blocked. Not just in the kitchen: I water a houseplant which is difficult to get at and it has so many other uses... I'd recommend buying two: one for the kitchen and one for your tool box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars To bast or not to bast?, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GRADUATED NON - STICK FOOD TURKEY MEAT BASTER (Kitchen & Home)
A first glance this appears to be of good quality but its need a more powerful suction bultb as all the juice suck up kept coming out before I could transfer to another bowl. Improved user experience on second attempt - but not as easy to use as my old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews