Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like gangbusters
This review is for the guys who are considering buying this book for their wife or girlfriend.

Guys, I have never read a word of this book, but I have experienced its effects - oh yes! Basically it comes down to this; if she has been reading this then, by the time you get to bed, she will be hot, wet and wanting. Does that sound like a good thing to you...
Published 23 months ago by A. Mutimer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably good read
Sadly, they change the covers so I found it was one I had already read. OK if you don't mind a bit of gay sex
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like gangbusters, 29 Aug 2012
By 
A. Mutimer "amutimer" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is for the guys who are considering buying this book for their wife or girlfriend.

Guys, I have never read a word of this book, but I have experienced its effects - oh yes! Basically it comes down to this; if she has been reading this then, by the time you get to bed, she will be hot, wet and wanting. Does that sound like a good thing to you? Hmmmmmm? If so, buy this book. I promise you will both be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very steamy, well-written book!, 26 Jun 1999
By A Customer
Kate is an interesting, stimulating, and challenging woman; gentle Joe and smart-mouthed Sean are exciting and sexy guys, and the fantasy/role-playing scenes are so hot they really had me going! The resolution of their love triangle was a little too easy, but the sex was so great I didn't care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, lovely, arousing !, 19 Mar 1999
By A Customer
Oh my, oh my. This book is so sweet, so lovely, and mighty arousing. It will make you smile, will make you giggle, and will certainly redirect your blood flow. A bit shocking, at times. Even though the last three chapters are a slight-let down (I would have prefered a "sweeter" ending), this is one of the three best erotic novels I have read so far - the other two being "Cooking up a Storm" also by Emma Holly and "Wicked Work" by Pamela Kyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars menage, 3 July 2012
This review is from: Menage (Black Lace) (Kindle Edition)
Emma Holly has her erotic books down just perfectly, cant put them down once i start reading,
this book was the first one of hers that i read, made me wanna read them all again andagain. Definatly recommend reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaattttt!!!!!!!, 17 Jun 2007
By 
The best erotic book I have ever read, You would not be able to put it down once you start it. I think Emma Holly is my favourite erotic writer now, she pulls in a strong kick, extremely erotic with a great storyline, leaves you feeling for a bit more of the whole threesome of Kate, Joe and Sean. Great characters with a equally vulnerable and strong sides to their personalities. All three of them need a bit of TLC with a huge amount of romping and that's exactly what you get from this book. Definitely recommend it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaps better than carpet burns any day!, 6 Oct 2007
As the co-owner of Mostly Romance bookshop, divorcee Kate Winthrop, has plenty to keep herself occupied, including two young lodgers, Sean, a musical maestro, and bad boy, Joe. Now, I'm no mathematician but one woman, two men and the title of this book clearly adds up to a ménages á trois!

Determined to make both boys happy, for as long as possible, Kate enjoys giving and receiving many hours of rampant sex. She wants nothing more than the good times to roll for all three of them. Nevertheless, when a duet turns into a trio, life can get complicated, and that dreaded F word - 'friction' can cause havoc, just like carpet burns. Isn't there always someone getting more than their fare share of the action? With this in mind, Kate begins to wonder how long it will be before one of them gets hurt. It is already too late to go back to being just housemates, not that she wants to.

Besides the juicy bits, I followed the trio's emotional turmoil, and read through the pages with a brisk, upbeat tempo. Like Kate, I found myself eager to discover what the musical climax would hold, and if naughty boy Joe's overture would survive the final encore.

This is the first of many of Emma Holly's books that Black Lace have re-released due to their popularity, and now I can see why. Among many aspects of this intriguing story, I give top marks for the sexual tension during their BDSM play, which is both erotic and satisfying to read. Lets just say that this story whet more than just my appetite to read further books by this talented, prolific author's work. Heaps better than carpet burns any day!

Angelika Devlyn
Alternative-Read.com
May 2007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too much..., 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Menage (Black Lace) (Kindle Edition)
I feel like it doesn't have story, all they do is sleep with each other, I just stopped reading it after a few pages, I could have bought another book with this money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably good read, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Menage (Black Lace) (Kindle Edition)
Sadly, they change the covers so I found it was one I had already read. OK if you don't mind a bit of gay sex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch erotica, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is scorching!!! It's hands down one of the hottest things I've ever read. Wow but does Emma Holly know how to write good sex.

I would class this as erotica not romance - it's the porny side of love for sure but I mean that in the best way. I loved the characters in this but I've got to be honest and admit that really it was the sizzling sex scenes that did it for me. This isn't a book that will stick in your head for years after you've finished reading it but it is an enjoyable - and did I say hot? - read. I'll look out for more stuff by Emma Holly - a writer who really knows what erotic is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good, sizzling hot love story with intelligent characters, 4 April 1998
By A Customer
I first read Menage as a work-in-progress, and it was impressive then! Emma Holly is one author to read no matter what the plot. She understands heat, she understands romance, and she understands what intelligent readers want from erotic novels in terms of characters, dialogue/language usage, plot, and well, sex. She is one writer for whom I break my "I don't read contemporary romances" rule. She doesn't stereotype her characters, and I would love to mean Sean, Joe, and Kate--heck, I'd love to shop at Mostly Romance (Kate's store in the book)! She visits most every kink that works for me in Ménage. Sean and Joe cut the mustard for me--they're sweet, and they're hot, and I want to know where I can find them... The dialogue is snappy--as opposed to much of the erotica I have read to date (saving Laura Antoniou, Pat Califia, and some of the writers Cecelia Tan edits), the story is honest (you can believe that these people exist, and that they would behave the way the story unfolds), and there are no no-win-for-heroine headgames. I hope she likes writing...fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Menage (Black Lace)
Menage (Black Lace) by Emma Holly
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews