Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (343)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Child's Memories of "Lawrence"
I went to my son's house for Easter and instead of sitting down to watch the latest action flick (His great joke is treating me to films that I would never watch on my own.), I discovered to my great pleasure that the evening's entertainment was "Lawrence of Arabia." As my son set up the DVD, he said, "Don't you remember? You took us to see it when we were kids." I had...
Published on 14 April 2009 by F. S. L'hoir

versus
185 of 218 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this DVD from the Superbit collection!
The superbit collection - A collection of DVD's transferred at a very high bit rate to ensure maximum visual and audio quality. But at the price of no extras. Surely the only people who would buy these DVD's are owners of high-end Home cinema systems who wish to enjoy films at their very best - like myself.
Lawrence of Arabia is a film split over two discs due to the...
Published on 26 Oct. 2003 by pauloates3


‹ Previous | 131 32 3342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Item as expected and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawrence of Arabia (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [1962] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
an enjoyable film,wonderful direction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost fell asleep, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawrence of Arabia (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [1962] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
At first I thought I had a defunct copy when the screen went blank for several minutes while the overture and other musical pieces were being played but eventually a picture appeared - but what a stupid way to start a film. Best bit was the beginning with Lawrence on his motorbike and him crashing. After that it was so boring for well over an hour or more with long tiresome shots showing Lawrence and Arabs crossing the desert. Livened up a bit later so I give it three stars rather than one. Very overrated film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product - Great Service, 29 July 2014
By 
R. H. Cripps (Rutland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent Product - Great Service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Blue Ray Version?, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
This is a BIG film in every meaning of the word. Yes it is best viewed on the 'big screen'; however with the introduction of ever larger domestic TV screens it's not bad! Not bad its brill! The only thing is it is not in Blue Ray. Why is this? There are so many average - poor films in HD why not stunners like this?
Come on the film industry, get your act together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawrence of Arabia (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [1962] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great edition! Great masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film., 6 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Trevor M. Merritt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawrence of Arabia (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [1962] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
One of the best films ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
pleased with product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well,Peter O'Toole was in it,wasn't he-----, 5 Dec. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another film for a dark,wintry afternoon.I saw it when it was released mainly because the impossibly glamorous O'Toole starred.Obviously I enjoyed it then but I don't think I've seen it since and therefore can't comment on it effectively.I do remember,however,the luxurious quality of the camera-work,particularly in the desert scenes.What a big star O'Toole was,with enormous charisma,though that sort of exuberance would seem dated now.Full marks to Amazon as usual for prompt,efficient service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best film I have ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3342 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lawrence of Arabia (Blu-ray + UV Copy) [1962] [Region Free]
£6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews