Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clive's thermometer review
The delivery was prompt.I used this the same day I recieved it to check my gas oven temp for bread making. I found it very easy to use and the setting function were quite easy with minimal refrence to the instructions. The alarm sounds are quite audible from the living room so there is little chance of forgetting what you are cooking.
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by karo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very good. My first use was a nice joint of ...
Overall the unit appears ideal, well-made with every feature. I checked the accuracy before using it, very good. My first use was a nice joint of beef topside, into which I poked the probe, then carefully placed the joint with wire attached into the pre-heated oven, making sure that the wire was straight. Within a minute the temperature alarm went off, reading hundreds of...
Published 24 days ago by San Piran


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted., 10 Dec 2014
By 
P. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
I bought this for the oven rather than the BBQ, mainly because I was sick of taking the meat out all the time and using a meat thermometer. So for Christmas I got one of these. I quickly tested how accurate it was, and it was absolutely on the money. Fan oven set to 200 degrees, this shows 200-201. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 1 Nov 2014
By 
R. McCarthy (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
This is a good product at a great price. Works well. The magnet isn't strong enough to stick it vertically with confidence and I haven't been able to figure out how to turn it off. But all in all I am pleased with the purchase and it's excellent value for money compared to what you could spend on a wireless device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
Cheap, well made, good oven temp range. Bit redundant when you have tested your oven as you just adjust your oven dial as necessary. My oven was 30deg C to high, no wonder everything was burnt! Still can always use it as a timer or hang the probe out the window and you have a weather station. At £12 just buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
Excellent value. Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
A keen amatuer cook, I have tried 2 or 3 other cheaper models which have broken after a few months. I bought one of these roughly 2 years ago and it's still working perfectly. I have bought a second one to enable me to monitor 2 meat joints at the same time. Would buy this product every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little device, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
We bought a Stoves double oven range cooker a few months ago and I've never been confident that the multi function oven is actually reaching the temperature shown on the dial when the red light goes out, the knob itself has quite a lot of free play when you turn it. In the past, I've used a little circular metal thermometer which hangs off one of the oven shelves, and it has told me the oven is 30 degrees below what it should be, turning the oven up only seemed to overcook everything. So imagine my surprise when this little oven timer and cooking thermometer showed the temperature to be bang on at all the function settings. It also detected that the main oven is in fact operating at about 10 degrees lower than the cooker suggests. This little device is an excellent tool which now allows me to set the oven temperature to exactly what I need, and be confident that it's correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gizmo, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
It's a Clock, Timer & a Food temperature probe.all in one.
It's Easy to use and I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Steve (Northampton. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
A very straight forward and useful device that has worked perfectly from the start. The integrated timer is also very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
It works fine, relatively small and quite a simple design. Would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Called time all too soon., 9 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
While it lasted, it did a really good job. Great that you can set an alarm for when the meat reaches the target temperature. But I would have preferred it go have lasted more that half a dozen used.
I have been converted to using a meat thermometer, and will buy another. But not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oven Timer And Cooking Thermometer, Dual Display with Alarm & Detachable Probe
£21.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews