Customer Reviews


611 Reviews
5 star:
 (499)
4 star:
 (76)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless classics
It's a real pleasure to be able to own the BTTF trilogy on DVD, not just because the films are so good, but also because the extras are tremendous.
By now, no one needs to be told the plot, but Zemeckis tells a brilliant tale throughout as our hero Marty zips forward and back in time righting wrongs and making sure all goes smoothly for his parents and his children...
Published on 25 Dec 2002 by N. D. Maidment

versus
47 of 61 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate box set.. until they release another to cash in
Once again UK viewers get a rough deal. There is nothing wrong with this box set - the films are all classic family adventures and this box set will include a wealth of extras - all that was included on the original trilogy box set and a whole disc extra. The problem is that is has arrived so late. For years this has been on sale in America yet all we got was a 3 disc...
Published on 17 Oct 2005 by The Fault


‹ Previous | 145 46 4762 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most excellent movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roads? Where we're going we don't need roads., 5 Dec 2002
Oh yes boys and girls it's finally here - the back to the future trilogy has arrived. And what a landing it has made, not only do you get all three excellent films supurbly packaged in this lovely box set, but you also get over 5 hours of fantastic bonus footage telling you everything you ever wanted to know about the trilogy.
For me this trilogy represents the 80's comedy blockbusters, and although some may say it's let down by the second installment I rate it as one of the best trilogys ever (behind the Godfather and Indy of course).
Whats that? You still haven't ordered it yet?? scroll up to the top of this page and click on 'add to basket' You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great pressie thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very please thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Banky "OBA" (Sugarland, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great set of DVD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simply masterpiece, 4 Nov 2014
By 
Radu Mihailescu (Bucharest, Romania) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a must for my kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to the Future Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
grand son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just keeps taking you Back, 8 Jan 2009
I saw these films in the cinema and bought the VHS tapes and then got the DVD set. I loved them all and I think they were some of the best films of the Eighties. For me this was the Bourne Trilogy of the Eighties (see my review of that trilogy), the action is very clever and fast paced as Marty McFly travels backwards and forwards in time to try and change the present, the past and the future.

The first film sees Marty back in 1955 and trying to ensure his mum and dad get together, with the unfortunate result that his mum has a crush on him!! The second film carries on where the first finished and now Doc whisks Marty to the future to try and save his future son and therefore himself. This involves Marty heading back to 1955 to try and correct a mistake made as he tries to save his son. The journey jumps into a nightmare alternative reality and then there are more Marty's in 1955!! The interlacing of the second film with the events we saw in the first is brilliant and is so cleverly done. With Doc sent back to 1888 by a freak accident the third film sees Marty discover his time traveling pal is shot and he has to go back to save him, first convincing the 1955 Doc that he is Back! The Wild West theme of the third film is very different to the first two but the whole film is a tour de force and a great way to round off the trilogy.

I have to say that the setting of "Hill Valley" must have a certain influence on me as I have enjoyed many shows and films which used the Universal lot. From The Dukes Of Hazzard series to Ghost Whisperer and featuring in Lynda Carter's Wonder Woman series at times I seem to always love shows and films shot on the famous lot. The recent fire which destroyed much of this lot was so sad to hear about and I hope that Universal are able to recreate the town square which has featured in my viewing life so much.

Back To The Future is a true escapism trilogy and great fun for the whole family. Michael J Fox is brilliant as Marty (and other characters!) and the other recurring cast give great support throughout the three films.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 145 46 4762 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back to the Future Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Back to the Future Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Robert Zemeckis (Blu-ray - 2010)
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews