Customer Reviews


324 Reviews
5 star:
 (255)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noooooooo tweaking on this Blu-ray!
If ever there was a must have Blu-ray box set this is it. With the exception of Star Wars , this box set is quite possibly the most sort after Blu-rays out there and I wasted absolutely no time at all when this dropped through my letter box and was in my Blu-ray player in under a minute!
Can never decide which is my favourite Spielberg movie , Raiders or Jaws , but...
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by Julian

versus
59 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Drastic image manipulation destroys Douglas Slocombe's original vision
First things first. The Indiana Jones trilogy comprises my three top films of all time, and there are none that I have held in greater anticipation on Blu-Ray. The prospect of seeing veteran cinematographer Douglas Slocombe's beautiful, lush, detailed, atmospheric cinematography in high definition as it was originally MEANT to be seen was irresistible.

It is...
Published on 9 Oct. 2012 by Martin Thomson


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buen producto, buena compra, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Desde Peru hice el pedido de esta edicion de coleccion. Aunque lamentablemente no tiene espanol en las tres primeras peliculas cada uno de los elementos que trae este paquete vale cada una de las libras que pague. Indispensable para un seguidor de Indy este set se convertira en un elemento de busqueda en el tiempo....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore collection for hardcore Indy fans, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic collection. There's a ton of stuff in here so I'll divide it up into the films and the accessories.

Films: The transfer quality of all 4 films is very good, pretty much what you'd expect from blu-rays that had some decent effort put into their production. The special features are generally kept on a separate blu-ray because there's so many of them - featurettes from both the and now, fascinating shorts on specific elements of production, the works. The blu-rays are kept on a separate box folder.

Accessories: Oh wow. Postcards, film print replica celluloid, other stuff - stuff you'd normally see in special edition sets. What sets this apart is the replica diary of Dr. Jones Sr, it's an awesome novelty :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great franchise..., 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [Blu-ray] [1981] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This collaboration between Steven Spielberg and George Lucas brings one of the most loved franchises ever made. Raiders of the Lost Ark is one of Spielberg's best movies while Last Crusade has a great father and son relationship with Harrison Ford and Sean Connery. Temple of Doom while not in the same league as the other two original films is still a good film, even though some of the characters are a little annoying. Kingdom of the Crystal Skull however is a disappointment, with too much CGI and too many new characters aligned with Jones.

So while the films maybe 50/50, this is still worth the money with one of the greatest movie characters brought to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Adventure series, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
wolfers "bluesman" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
I saw Indy just at the right age,14,young enough to be wrapped up in the adventure,and old enough to be at the age when the type of literature i was reading were the likes of Wells,Verne,Rice Burroughs,Rider Haggard,Poe and Wheatley.And as it happened i had not long finnished Wheatley,s STRANGE CONFLICT( tucked up in hospital having my tonsils removed ),which was about,guess what?Nazi,s and the occult.See the connections?.
So when LOST ARK came out i was enthralled by it,totally engulfed in the Jones adventure.That passion remains to this day,and in this set it has never looked better.
Temple of Doom therefore was a MUST SEE sequel,and really lived up to the hype,albiet,despite the humour,a much darker tale.Kidnapped children forced into slavery,how could it not be? This set includes the UNCUT version which even i didn't see at the pics to retain a pg audience.
Last Crusade unites father and son and returns to its two themes from ARK,nazi,s and humour.A much more lightweight affair with some great lines and scenes between Ford and Connery.A good opening sequence of a young Indy(River Phoenix) sets up the story nicely.
And lastly the much derided Crystal Skull.
NOT as bad as its made out to be.Ford doesnt hide the fact that he is an older Indy and there are some good set pieces.
What spoiled this movie for me was the totally miscast Ray Winstone.A good actor,there is no doubt,but i just expected him in each confrontation scene to pull out some tights with a snooker ball in it and say IM THE DADDY!!Those of you old enough will know what i mean.
Overall a satisfactory end(i assume ) to a great series of escapist adventure films.
Fantastic image,sound and bonus content make this a MUST HAVE set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best action adventure series of all time?, 1 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [Blu-ray] [1981] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
All 4 Indiana Jones movies in this superb boxset. Raiders of The Lost Ark is the first of the movies, and though it's hard to believe there are people out there that haven't seen it regardless of what you might think of it, it introduces archaeologist Indiana Jones who goes on a quest to find religious relic the Ark Of The Covenant before the Nazis can claim it for themselves. Full of terrific action scenes and good effects that have been cleaned up for the bluray release and very good performances from the cast including Harrison Ford as Indiana Jones with Karen Allen, Denholm Elliot and John Rhys Davies this is sheer entertainment from start to finish and one of director Steven Spielberg's best films. Sequel Indiana Jones And The Temple Of Doom is slightly darker and more of a prequel set a year before Raiders and sees Indiana Jones in India saving a local village from an evil religious cult that is after some powerful stones. Once again terrific action scenes and effects cleaned up for the bluray, this also comes completely uncut and once again has very good performances from the cast. A sequel as good as the original. Indiana Jones And The Last Crusade sees Indiana Jones teaming up with his father in a race to stop the Nazis from finding the holy grail. A lot of fun with Sean Connery and Harrison Ford forming a terrific double act as father and son and once again has terrific action scenes and cleaned up effects for the bluray release and amazingly for a 3rd movie in a franchise still just as good as the original movie. Watch for the opening sequence with a young River Pheonix as a young Indiana Jones. The 4th and final movie, Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull, is set in the 50's and sees an older Indiana Jones go up against the Russians this time in the hunt for a lost city. Terrific fun to watch despite an overload of cgi and an ending which screams Close Encounters Of The Third Kind this is the final film in the series at least so far with Shia Lebeuf, Ray Winstone, Cate Blanchett, John Hurt and Jim Broadbent joining the cast and Karen Allen making a welcome return from Raiders of The Lost Ark. All 4 films have terrific action throughout and are great entertainment. This is one of the best bluray boxsets out there and a must for film fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What is there not to like about Indiana Jones? Even though some of the films are now quite old it doesn't matter. The adventure, excitement, fun and humour are timeless.

Making the Crystal Skull film was a bonus and Harrison Ford still looks good. He doesn't pretend to be the younger Indiana but plays him in real-life years so it is more authentic.

The music is also brilliant and the characters in the films alongside Indiana make all the films watchable.

I would recommend this box set for all Indiana fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you do not have a blu ray collection.........without this!!!, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [Blu-ray] [1981] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
saw raiders at the cinema when I was but a boy and was of course mesmerized by indys exploits and have been since. ive bought every format of these films since the eighties. this is of course is the best way at home to see it. for the first time I actually saw indys quivering lip when confronted by the snake in the well of souls, not possible on vhs or even dvd. great quality boxset. no collection is complete without this. ok crystal skull is a bit naff but its worth it just to see mr ford donning the fedora for possibly the last time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indy, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is all the Indiana Jones films in one boxset the four film first three are well known even the fourth is known but not so much all the films have Indy and his trusty whip off on some trip.

We see the first actor to play James Bond as Indy's father in the third all these films are great for Harrison Ford fans and just for action film fans I think this film set is great.

If you a the full set of Indy film then this boxset is for you each has very few extras but enough to keep people that like them happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box Set, 23 Nov. 2011
It is absolutely great value, and as there are four films it's okay for me to snooze through one or two parts as the rest are amazing! I've enjoyed watching them with him too, just add popcorn and drinks for a fab night in :) Indiana Jones is a timeless character, look out for the amazing effects, oh and you have to love the 70s/ 80s cheese! Getting the box set means it's easy to display and looks great as one big treat rather than one or two DVDs as smaller presents.
Great for snooozzy Sundays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Temple of Doom Uncut, 8 Sept. 2012
By 
P. Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [Blu-ray] [1981] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
***Blu Ray Release***

Specs for this product on another website state that, for the first time ever in the UK, the blu ray will feature the UNCUT version of INDIANA JONES AND THE TEMPLE OF DOOM. Having seen the uncut version on Region One DVD from the states, this is great news and will save me having to track down the US version of this release instead. Some of the cuts for gore and violence inflicted upon the film on it's initial release in the UK - at the time in order for it to pass as a PG certificate - were rather jarring and it will be great to have this on Blu Ray as Spielberg and Co. originally intended it to be seen!

The final installment aside, which was a disappointment, this set features some of the greatest and most enjoyable family adventures films in the history of film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures [Blu-ray] [1981] [Region Free]
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews