Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not just toy makers needles
I hadn't made soft toys since I was at school but recently found a need to dig out the teddy and assorted cuddly animal patterns. Unfortunately when it came to digging out my soft toy needles I discovered that they had been "borrowed" by a friend (without asking) and that she had now lost them. So I had to buy some new ones.

The original soft toy needles were...
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by Su

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine
needles - cannot say much more - would be nice if these came in a plastic holder as once open they will not go back into the pack but they meet the needs just fine
Published 4 months ago by Ms Vicki R. Adams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not just toy makers needles, 30 Mar 2011
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
I hadn't made soft toys since I was at school but recently found a need to dig out the teddy and assorted cuddly animal patterns. Unfortunately when it came to digging out my soft toy needles I discovered that they had been "borrowed" by a friend (without asking) and that she had now lost them. So I had to buy some new ones.

The original soft toy needles were Coats Anchor and I couldn't find them available anywhere, so I started to look for an alternative. I have, in the past couple of years, found the Hemline brand and I have been quite impressed by the quality of their sewing accessories, which is why when I saw these I decided to give them a try.

In the pack you receive 3 needles of different sizes

- 3.5 inches (89 mm),
- 5 inches (130 mm) and
- 7 inches (174 mm).

The needles are sharp enough to penetrate the toughest faux "fur" I have (which is a soft long curl wool "fur" on a heavy weave) and stuffing.

All 3 needles are solid but still have enough give in them that they can bend slightly without failing, though I would not recommend putting too much pressure on them as all things have a breaking point.

Each needle has a long eye which is wide enough to take the thick sewing thread that a good teddy nose needs to look its best. You may find that you need a threader when using the smallest of the needles but it's not really a problem to thread without.

I have also found that these needles are a good help when quilting too.

These are worthy of consideration by anyone who does any sewing related crafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
needles - cannot say much more - would be nice if these came in a plastic holder as once open they will not go back into the pack but they meet the needs just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars doll sewing needles, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
excellent for sewing dolls and teddy bears arms on nice to have the three different sizes also can be used for putting eyes on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping, 1 April 2014
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Received my needles the other day, great price for them as well. THANK YOU! Can't wait to start using them X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Arrived promptly and appear to be of good quality - having not used Doll Needles previously I have nothing to compare them with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, helpful, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Just what I needed. Started making bears and these are great for fitting eyes, doing pads and the stitching up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Nina (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
3 great sized needles, perfect for crafting. The needles pass through thick material very easily. Overall great value for a set of 3 needles. Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doll needles, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Great for sewing on fiddly arms and legs and a must for doll makers and textile jobs are made easier with having this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Doll Needles, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Very handy when making stacked pincushions, as well as dolls, make life a lot easier and take away the hard work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Hand Sewing Needles - Doll Needles Set of 3 (Toy)
Bought these to help me with doll and teddy bear making and they are coming in very useful, wish I had bought them before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews