Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly confidential
You must buy this if you like a good British drama. I couldn't stop watching this and saw it all in a couple of nights. Very raunchy yet funny and sad at the same time. This drama seems to incorporate everything. It is about an ex police woman turned sex therapist (Suranne Jones Coronation Street) who works with her brother in law in neighbouring offices. Without...
Published on 30 May 2012 by Irra Chick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an interesting idea
This was not one of my favourite Suranne Jones efforts.
She is always good but maybe I prefer her in a more serious role.
Published 8 months ago by christine kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly confidential, 30 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
You must buy this if you like a good British drama. I couldn't stop watching this and saw it all in a couple of nights. Very raunchy yet funny and sad at the same time. This drama seems to incorporate everything. It is about an ex police woman turned sex therapist (Suranne Jones Coronation Street) who works with her brother in law in neighbouring offices. Without spoiling it for you, it is about a love triangle and the consequences that forbidden attraction can bring. Watch it, you can't go wrong, and it's good value for money, you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mixed just right, 19 Mar 2010
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
I caught this series on TV recently and I've just pre ordered it here.

The series is an interesting mix of genres that seems a bit strange at first. However, once it gets into the flow I found the whole thing dark and disturbing, really quite tense and it actually did a good job of keeping me guessing what would happen next. It was really well acted throughout and I thought the writing was actually rather good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an interesting idea, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
This was not one of my favourite Suranne Jones efforts.
She is always good but maybe I prefer her in a more serious role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strictly Confidential., 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
I've never written a review before, but thought I'd give it a go!
I bought this DVD as it sounded like the kind of British drama that I usually enjoy. The fact that it had Suranne Jones in it also helped with my decision! Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with it..... I watched the first 2 episodes back to back thinking it was bound to get better, but I never got round to watching any further as I was totally disinterested in the characters and what was going to happen next!
I also couldn't decide whether it was meant to be a comedy or a drama..... It certainly didn't hold my attention! Perhaps I will change my mind if or when I get round to watching the remainder of the episodes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars strictly convidential, 4 Jan 2013
By 
O. Delachaux (Suisse) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
I must admit I'm partial to actress Suranne Jones, she's wonderful. The screenplay is original set in this sex therapists' environment(not the inevitable cops') and the drama remains intense throughout the FIVE episodes(not 6! because 5 and 6 are identitcal, Idon't know what happened)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Script, 5 Dec 2012
By 
B. S. Kelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
Dissapointing--Suranne Jones is a good actress and for this reason I bought
the DVD--BUT after one episode it became clear that the script is very poor,
not making it clear whether this was supposed to be a comedy or a drama-
the flippancy with which the Sex therapy issues were dealt with was deeply
irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
I missed this on TV, and bought it mainly because of Suranne Jones, whose acting I admire. I hadn't read any write-ups before purchasing. I found this wickedly funny and compulsive viewing. NOT for the prudish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this DVD, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent story thouroughly enjoyable and an easy watch. i never watched it when it was on TV but Suranne Jones is very good in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the one to watch., 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant and engrossing. i laughed, i cried and was amazed how clever the plot was.
good concept, excellent screenplay. bring on series two !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Confidential [DVD] (DVD)
a very good fast and efficient service which i can highly
recommend to any would be customers,and i will use this
company again with no hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strictly Confidential [DVD]
Strictly Confidential [DVD] by Suranne Jones (DVD - 2010)
£18.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews