Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Value for Money
I've been an amateur astronomer for a while now and have a couple of telescopes both of which are pretty bulky. I also had a pair of 10x50 bins which are highly portable of course but with only 10 magnification and not a lot of light gathering ability, they were never going to show much detail. I bought these as a grab and go for when you just want to have a quick look...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Son of Sam

versus
41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR THE STAR GAZING BEGINNER !
A good item for the star gazing beginner.
They certainly look the part, feel a good quality item and are quite powerfull.
Remember they are an impressive 25 x magnification!
However after two years of occasional use, both folding rubber eye pieces has now completly split and perished.
They are a little bulky , so you may find that a suitable heavy duty...
Published on 29 April 2012 by DARRIN from WALES


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Celestron Binoculars Reach for the Stars, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
After reading other reviews about the Celestron Skymaster Binoculars they seemed to fit the bill for looking at the night sky. They did not disappoint and have a very powerful magnification with excellent focus, bringing in stars and clusters into range that we could not see before through our old 10x50 binoculars. My wife and I are very happy with this affordable purchase. They are on the heavy side so would recommend buying a tripod, but note they come with a tripod adapter, and are well packed. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for a top product, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
These binoculars were an excellent purchase and I would recommend them to anyone. They are quite heavy and will require the purchase of a tripod (preferably with a good quality mounting adapter). I am amazed that these are available at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Budget Astronomy?, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Great product for entry level binocular astronomy. Amazing view of the Orion nebular on my first go! Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST XMAS PRESENT, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
I bought Celestron Skymaster as Christmas present for my husband and he just loves it. Its a bit heavy so its better to use it on the tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Excellent binoculars. I was a bit sceptical about these binoculars! But now I've used them all I can say is "wow". All I will say is you do need to use them with a tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
These are definitely worth the money. Great field of view, crisp clear image. Worth getting a tripod as they are pretty heavy. I moved up to these from 10x50 and im not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Celestron rules., 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
The optics are excellent. The weight however means you need to have a really sturdy tripod for viewing, as bit too heavy to hold steady for any length of time. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Product!!, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Top Quality Product!!

I am very happy with this product it meets every standard that I expected as a customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent observations guaranteed, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Excelent observations guaranteed.
I've found them very light and with a very good grip. Their characteristics make them excelent for amateur astronomers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Realy does need a tripod if you are ordering, otherwise it is a well made and affordable product., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron 71008 25x70 Skymaster Porro Prism Binoculars (Electronics)
Realy does need a tripod if you are ordering, otherwise it is a well made and affordable product. Arrived in under 24 hours and that is impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews