Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
53
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2012
Okay, lets put things straight.
A lot of you angry mothers/fathers/grandparents/distant relatives are saying things such as "He stomped it into the floor!"(seriously, who the hell would do that?) and "Its all online!" well, have you actually sat down and tried one mission? Yes some missions are from the online game, however this is where the mini-games come in! In the online game you have do to some tedious tasks, in this DS outing those are simplified into mini-games, making them much more stress free. These online missions are only training, and when you have finished them you are granted 4-5 new missions which play an important part in the club penguin universe, as it involves Herbert P Bear, the games antagonist , attempting to sink the island. there is a lot of replay value in this to, as you can upload in-game to your online PC account.The graphics are average,nothing much.

Overall:
PROS
+Fun game
+Replay value is high
+A good game for kids on long car trips.
CONS
-Mini-games are a bit tedious
-Graphics aren't much
-won't make much sense if you are not a fan

SCORE:70%

Thank you for reading, goodbye.

P.S If your child DOES stomp it into the floor he is a spoilt brat!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
Club Penguin: Herbert's Revenge (Nintendo DS)

My poor daughter has been eagerly anticipating the release of the new club penguin game. She got it today and what a total waste of money, she is sooooo disappointed. If your child is a member on the official club penguin website then do NOT purchase this game as the missions are the same ones as on there+she has already done them, i am currently writing to disney to make an official complaint of how they are more than happy to rob children of their pocket money for this pile of rubbish. What a total con.
55 comments| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2010
I have just bought this DS game for my daughter, after she had greatly enjoyed the last game 'Elite Penguin Force'. After she played the game for a while, she realised that the majority of the missions are just copies of the missions you can play online. On the back of the game case, it states "Complete all new missions as an Elite Penguin Force agent". This is very misleading as she believed that she would be able to play all new missions. I would recommend you don't buy this game if you play Club Penguin Online as it is very boring to complete missions you have alreadly played- otherwise it would be a fun game if you do not play online.
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
Great Game for boys and girls alike - my 10 year old Niece thinks its great !!
Very Prompt delivery service - received it within 48hours !!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
My son asked for this for his 10th birthday and absolutely loves it as he found it very faithful to the Club Penguin site games but not just a repetition. He's played on it alot so I think it was worth the price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2010
Do not buy this game if your child is already a Club Penguin Member, as it is identical to the mission on line
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2010
i love this game i reccomend it to everybody it has old things but you will regret it when you say it is bad
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Our youngest is such a fan of Club Penguin and just couldn't wait until this new game came out for the DS (Herbert's Revenge) came in the post. So much so he even had it marked down on the calendar as to when it came out.

Do you want to unravel Herbert's mischievous plans, if so this is the game for you!

Well I can vouch for one thing it is every bit as good as the first one, (well from the sounds of delight from our youngest), the graphics, the games you can play, really lots of attention to detail. Earn coins and transfer them to your CP account. "If not better" says our 8 year old. "Oh and go away mum, I want to carry on playing".

Full of Puffles, (yes, lots in different colours and their friends). G (Gary the Gadget Guy), D, Klutszy, Jetpack Guy, The Rookie and others. Of course Herbert P Bear, but no Pizza trees, (these were in the original game, but sadly not in this one for some reason). Well you will have to play the game to see what I am talking about. Bet you can't guess how Herbert P Bear got his name? I know but am sworn to secrecy, only Club Penguin members get to know).

But if you want peace and quiet on a car journey, especially over the summer holidays, give them this to play with and I can guarantee not a word (well lots about Club Penguin but no moans about what the time is as I know our son has been taken over by this game over the last couple of days.

It might seem expensive but value for money as it seems to be one of those games that once started, it just has to be carried on. If he plays it half as much as the original game, a real value for money item.

27/06/10 Have now been told that there 'are' pizzas trees at the 'mine', but you have to go to the 'mine' to see them, as that is the only place where it has a mud patch where they grow. Yes my youngest was winding me up with the fact that there were none. I have tried it and seen them today just to make sure. Just wait until your youngest starts talking in Tic tac toe code then you will wonder what is happening.

You know a game is a 'good one', so to speak when you find that it gets played and played with until finished, it just so addictive and needs finishing. Pretty sure any people who remember playing Sonic/Donkey Kong on the old Sega games etc will agree.
88 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Already had the other club penguin CD so this one has actually not been played that much.
The granddaughter prefers the "big screen" online Club Penguin....but having said that there's plenty on this to amuse and if it had been a "first" would have possibly scored the full 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
Many thanks for excellent service, very fast delivery. My grandson is delighted with his birthday present.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)