Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
181
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 500ml Pump Bottle|Change
Price:£4.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2013
I have tried many hand gel products and look for the following requirements:
1) Cleans hands,
2) Easily disperses,
3) Leaves hands moistened and not dry,
4) Removes all prior smells and dirt,
5) Leaves a natural smell,
6) Hands feel clean and dry. Good to go..

This is the best by far..!!
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Ideal for removing blood off hands, fits neatly in the back of the car with the shovel and rope!

Excellent value for money!
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
I purchased two of these bottles, one for each toilet. They lasted for ages even being used very very often by the whole family. Excellent quality concentrated and in big quantity.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
I always keep hand gel in the house but they usually tend to be drying or leave a residue behind that smells and tastes awful. This hand gel is totally different, yes it smells chemically as you are using it but a minute later it's gone and it feels really moisturising too. I will be re-ordering this for sure.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Thought we would try this gel mainly for size, but the gel is very good. Very strong smelling of alcohol but leaves hands feeling clean
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This may be an effective product, but the only ingredient to be mentioned, on the dispenser or the manufacturer's website, is Aloe Vera. Any health product should be accompanied by a full and comprehensive list of its constituent ingredients.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
This is the hand gel that I go to and buy. It last a moderate amount of time and doesn't leave any sort of nasty residue or stickiness when it dries.
One thing to note is that when you finish using the pump product there is quite a lot of residual gel on the sides which cannot be pumped out, quite a waste really which is find slightly irritating; but this is the nature of gels (vs. liquids) so not much can be done really.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have bought this twice now and the second one arrived with a much better quality pump on it. The newer style can be rotated and does not clog so easily. This alcohol gel works as it should, dries quickly and has a higher alcohol content than most you can buy in supermarkets (sad I know, but I checked).

I keep one by the sink for general use and it helps cleanse my mind of the thought of germs if nothing else! Pretty good value too and made in the United Kingdom. No real scent, I have not found that it dries my hands out at all, it just works as it should.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
We used to be provided with small 50ml dispensers of 'Bioguard' surgical hand gel in my workplace, before I retired, and kept them with the main first aid box, and in our lockers, to complete a personal wash-up if we, as First Aiders, had been dealing with potentially contaminating injuries and the like.. I suppose it's only fitting to buy some myself now. I know it works well to eradicate the 'nasties' from my hands from previous years of experience. A 500ml dispenser should last a very long time in domestic use and is thoroughly worth the money in my opinion. You don't need much, just a little squirt to rub in rigorously over the hand and fingers. It has never disturbed the 'PH' balance of the skin on my hands at all.

Eamonn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Ordered 500ml pump bioguard as pictured and received 500ml dispenser that you would need to buy a wall bracket to use. You have to hold it under your arm upside down and squeeze with two fingers to get anything out. Absolutely disgraceful. How are my young children meant to use this , never mind an adult!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.