Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!
Bought this after months of lusting after it! Had seen Lego architecture in one of the stores on holiday but no Lego store near where I live so had to buy online. This is a truly fantastic range- perhaps not for kids but for older lego enthusiasts! Not a challenge to build but I didn't expect that and that wasn;t why I bought it. It is a really quirky concept and the...
Published on 14 April 2012 by Elle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small for the price
Bought this for my 9 year old. Put it together in about 3 minutes. Offers poor value for money.A bit disappointing
Published 2 months ago by JulieS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars too simple, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
Bought for my husband after he had a stroke to help his hand movement after our son bought one for him.
This was too simple and it had been built in one sitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please don't waste your money..., 12 Jan 2012
By 
Ms K. E. Barker "Karen @KEW cards" (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 10 year-old daughter who loves Lego. She also loves symmetry so I thought the architecture of this would be particularly appealing. Unfortunately, I can't remember the last time I was this disappointed in a purchase. Rather than being challenging, this took my daughter a fraction of time to assemble on Christmas morning. She'd completed it before I'd even finished peeling the spuds! It is smaller than it appears in the picture, and there is nothing impressive-looking about the finished article as the tiles look cheap and plasticky - so there wasn't even any pleasure to be gained from displaying it in her room once erected.

I am staggered by how much Lego charge for this product, and frankly, feel pretty ripped off. I would not recommend this to anyone, especially at such a ridiulously inflated price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empire State of mind!, 17 Mar 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
Bought as a gift for a Lego mad 12'year old, very good that they've brought out this more 'grown up' kind of Lego as its an excellent concentration activity for kids who might otherwise be playing the computer type games. It gets them thinking and using their hands and minds as to what they're actually constructing. Good little model for the shelf at the end of it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but overratted and overpriced, 23 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
I thought this was a nice toy-building for my 5-year old son who loves skyscrapers. While the quality is Lego and therefore ok, the toy is small and overpriced for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ingenious!, 19 Jan 2013
By 
A. Holland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
For kids who grew up with LEGO and want to continue the enjoyment into teenage and adult years, LEGO Architecture is ingenious. Both challenging and satisfying, the end results for display are amazing. Bought this for my 14 year old nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit bland, 22 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
Its ok, a bit bland in colour. A bit sorry I bought it. Bought the White House last year, much nicer finish. Would've returned it but they wanted nearly another 10 to exchange it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empire State Building Lego, 5 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
My son bought this lego of the building for my christmas present as he wants to encourage me more to be creative like him. How thoughtful of him!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
Usual great LEGO product up but should be 5 max given how small it is, how few pieces it is made of and thus, how little time it took to construct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check the size !, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: LEGO Architecture 21002: Empire State Building (Toy)
For what it cost the size of it makes it an absolute rip off . Please read read description !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews