Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Aspen Park Boots
Really nice boots, perfect for apres ski as they are waterproof and thermal lined! I really like them, however, a word of warning they are quite a small fit. I am normally a UK 10.5 and tried on an 11 in the shops and they were too small, so I had to order an 11.5 from Amazon. So get a size bigger than normal. I dont think this is the case with all Rockports though, as...
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by I-ron

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Mens Frigid Trail Waterproof Boot
I wanted a waterproof walking boot. First time out on a rainy day in shortish wet grass, both boots let lovely cold water in from the stitched seam, this on the inside edge of the leather upper. This seam runs up from the sole to approximately the lower lacing eye. Cured the problem with liberal application of boot wax worked well into the seams. Should not have to do...
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by Anjo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Mens Frigid Trail Waterproof Boot, 12 Dec 2011
I wanted a waterproof walking boot. First time out on a rainy day in shortish wet grass, both boots let lovely cold water in from the stitched seam, this on the inside edge of the leather upper. This seam runs up from the sole to approximately the lower lacing eye. Cured the problem with liberal application of boot wax worked well into the seams. Should not have to do this on a waterproof boot though! Boots also are small for advertised size too. Ordered a size 10UK but they fit more like a 9.5UK size. Product is ok for price and no doubt will ease with wearing in, but they are not waterproof as advertised, at least my pair of boots are not anyhow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockport Aspen Park Boots, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Rockport Men's Frigid Trail Hiking Boot (Apparel)
Really nice boots, perfect for apres ski as they are waterproof and thermal lined! I really like them, however, a word of warning they are quite a small fit. I am normally a UK 10.5 and tried on an 11 in the shops and they were too small, so I had to order an 11.5 from Amazon. So get a size bigger than normal. I dont think this is the case with all Rockports though, as I tired some others in an 11 and they were massive, however when trying a 3rd style they were too small again...........arggggh! Basically, with these particular boots I would recommend getting a size (or at least a half size) bigger than normal!

Apart from being a wierd size they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it seems, 9 Feb 2012
I have just received and tried the boots. They seem to be warm, light and comfortable. And exactly what they seem to be in the pictures. Neither a highest range kind of boot but nor a crappy cheap model. It is a real-good-for-money purchase. They do not hurt your feet when used new as most of new bought shoes do until your feet get adapted to them. I expect they will be a good replacement for my old Timberlands.
VERY IMPORTANT: it is completely true that you need to order the inmediate upper shoe size. My number is 8 UK and, following the advice of other customers' feedback I ordered a 8.5 UK and they fit like a glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rockport.... brilliant quality, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Rockport Men's Frigid Trail Hiking Boot (Apparel)
had these for about a week now. i bought these boots because they met all my needs... light weight, easy to put on with the eyelets hooks no need to tie them, good looking and rugged (having been designed for hiking an such) with a thermal layer built in.

using the boots i find them very comfy and did not need breaking in, the top of the boot and the tongue are heavily padded and feel snug on the feet.

to look at the quality seems very good but only time will tell, i hope theyll last as long as my last pair of rockports (8 years lol)

the only con is when i wear them some wear warm like in the house with the heating on my feet soon become to hot and sweaty, im hoping this will ease when the boots are better worn in.

also i ordered a half size bigger than normal an im glad i did too.

all in im very happy with them specially for only 50 :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable boots, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought these were extremely comfortable from the first minute I wore them. A nice looking boot and they are well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rockport boots, 12 Nov 2011
Very comfortable boots , good quality, very good buy .Fast deliverly and well packed. would buy again and would recommend to friends as a good pair of boots to buy . thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance., 31 Dec 2012
By 
D. W. E. Shipp "Dondare" (Barnet, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This boot has lots and lots of unnecessary stitching to let in water. The leather is not good quality. It is a mass-produced item and would provide winter wear for someone who only knows trainers but is a disappointment for anyone who knows real shoes and boots. As with all mail-order footwear sizing is pot-luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: Rockport Men's Frigid Trail Hiking Boot (Apparel)
Delivered on time. Great value - I paid 60. Good fit and very comfortable with no 'wear in' time required and also very light. I was initially concerned re lightness, equating it with poor build quality but so far this has proven unfounded. Admittedly am treating these as casual footwear as opposed to proper walking boots so cannot comment on such usage. Decided to heed other advice re sizing and went for size 7 as opposed to usual size 6.5, glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't use for serious hiking, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Rockport Men's Frigid Trail Hiking Boot (Apparel)
These are comfortable and good quality - great for walking the dog at home and mixed walking/driving type activities. DON'T try them in the fells, however. I wore them over the Nanbield Pass (Lake District) and might just have well been skating on the rock and stoney slopes. The sole hasn't got proper grip on slopes. Nice boot otherwise, but not for heavy duty. I fell over even though I had realised they weren't secure.After that I stopped enjoying the walk, as you would imagine. But coastal walking on paths is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good boot., 3 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfy and looks nice. Lot of padding at top so if you have narrow trousers would be a struggle to get them over this. Have worn boots for a while now - very comfy, and do not seem to mark too easily. Rockport make excellent quality products and not let down by these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rockport Men's Frigid Trail Hiking Boot
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews