Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


107 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good everyday camera
I bought this camera for my girlfriend who previously owned an old fuji camera and who is learning more about photography through my knowledge and interest in the art form. I have a DSLR with an expensive lens and so was very surprised and delighted when the shots taken on this little beauty came out very similar to my own. This camera is ideal for those who like to keep...
Published on 17 April 2012 by ken

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that simple
A cheap feeling camera and actually not that easy to use. Outside pictures were quite good but when it comes to using the flash you have to watch the focusing on it, there is a long pause before you can take a shot
Published 19 months ago by cathousefood


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

107 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good everyday camera, 17 April 2012
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
I bought this camera for my girlfriend who previously owned an old fuji camera and who is learning more about photography through my knowledge and interest in the art form. I have a DSLR with an expensive lens and so was very surprised and delighted when the shots taken on this little beauty came out very similar to my own. This camera is ideal for those who like to keep a camera with them at all times. It fits easily into a pocket and has great picture quality. My partner is delighted with it and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap carry around camera for those spur of the moment shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


93 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is THE camera, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
I am not a photographer. when I try I still take awful pictures!
I was off to estate agent's training school and needed a camera quickly & cheaply. I ordered this and had to contact the supplier for a delivery date. absolute panic! It arrived on saturday and off to school on monday. When I arrived the others all had the big Canons & Nikons with chageable lenses and laughed at my stupid little Fuji. No decent pics from that then!
We had to do some photo exercises but nobody looked at the photos from my pathetic little camera - they won't be any good!
Back from school, I started work and put the photos from my little camera on the company website and thought " Oh dear, who's going to look at these but I can't afford anything better!" Next day, " How did you get that pic, it's brilliant! "
Two months later and still the same little camera, I am doing still shots ( about 90 per room ) for our techie guy to create virtual tours and he tells me " Perfect, one of the best virtual tours I've seen "!
Forget the big cameras with big lenses, this is just a perfect camera and the guys at ehome were damn good too!
PS. the techie guy has a camera that costs more than a car!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 2 Jun. 2013
By 
K. James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
This is a great simple little camera. if you only want to take holiday/family/friends having fun photos this is the camera for you!!
Its a great deal it was fast delivery and a bargain!! I have already recommended it to a number of people - have fun with it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present!!, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
Bought this for my parents for Christmas and they;ve loved it, taken it on holidays and had no complaints about it. The case is simple and fits all camera and usb connection lead. The memory card is ideal and more then enough room for 100's for pictures and the charger & batteries are long lasting and excellent.
No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
Brought this camera for my step dad who is not at all techology minded. Having read some of the reviews i felt confident he would be able to get the hang of it. And after printing off a copy of the manual available on the internet he was taking and deleting pictures within a few days and was confident enough to take it on holiday with him a few weeks later, the battery charger is a great bonus plus to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bargain!, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
this is a brilliant little camera outfit fit with big brand names and a bargain price.used on holiday just for snaps and worked really well. massive battery life from the sony charging pack. worth spending an hour or two getting used to the settings as you need them to get good shots in varying conditions but its made easy by a one button acsess system.only four stars as no veiw finder and this can make things difficult in bright sun light etc. but the screen is nice and bright and gives good playback of video too. buy this if you need a cheap camara for hols or for kids wanting a first camara.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basic point-and-shoot camera. Coming as a bundle pack is a great way to get started., 24 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
This is a great bundle pack for beginners. Getting everything you need to get started is so convenient, and means you can get going straight away. The camera itself feels around average (or perhaps slightly better!) than the others available for a similar price, but with the extras I think it makes it fantastic value. All in all I would strongly recommend to anyone who wants a simple, basic, ready-to-go camera.

Delivery was very rapid, the product came way before the estimated delivery, safely packaged and signed for. All-in-all, very happy with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fujifilm finepix l55 camera, 20 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
this camera is absolutely brilliant for the money, and has an excellent battery life :). the one down fall is the amount of zoom. but other than that a really great camera, highly recommended for someone that wants a great all round camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value bundle, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
Good camera with Fuji case and 4GB memory card. Uncertain about rechargeable AAs as after 24 hours charging, camera battery indicator at 2 (of 3) bars and same again after a further 24 hours charging. Battery charger doesn't not switch off or show when AAs are charged. Seems to power the camera ok though. Panoramic feature works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, 27 Mar. 2014
By 
G. Lane (Llandudno) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bundle: Fuji AX650 Digital Camera in Black + Sandisk SD 8GB + Kodak Neoprene Case (Fujifilm Finepix AX650 Black, 16MP, 5xOptical Zoom, 2.7" LCD, HD video) (Electronics)
I`m a photographer, I wanted to buy my mate something special for his 50th, so after a lot of time reading reviews and handling this camera in a high street shop, I bought this at a cheaper price on here, with case, memory card, batteries and charger. What a bargain, very light, great shape and feel to it, excellent pictures, easy to use straight from box, my mate was blown away with it. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews