Customer Reviews


692 Reviews
5 star:
 (442)
4 star:
 (128)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Of Alice
People tend to lump "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" and "Through the Looking-Glass (and What Alice Found There)" into one collection which has taken on the new title of "Alice in Wonderland". This is probably a product of the movies, which took bits and pieces from each and made a composite adventure. This was possible, because Lewis Carroll (a.k.a. Reverend Charles...
Published on 28 July 2009 by Dave_42

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Signet Classic - Alice in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass
This edition is a good bargain at under £3; it includes the original Tenniel illustrations which give a great feel for the truly bizarre nature of Alice's journey. However, I have a few problems with its blurb, which for a start describes Alice as following a "hasty hare" underground, and spells "imaginitive", well, imaginatively. The essay by Martin Gardner is an okay...
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by Kate


‹ Previous | 164 65 6670 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alice in Wonderland (Kindle Version), 5 Oct 2011
By 
First, I must say, I love kindle.
Okay, back to the book... I found Alice in Wonderland a very sweet and easy to read book. You can easily create a completely different image of what is going on than any film or cartoons you have seen. I found the book much better. You go through the films and beyond. Lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad cover quality, 15 Sep 2010
I'm not gonna say anything against the content of the book, it's very complete with a detailed analysis of the story.

The only bad feature is the cover... it's like cloth-made, which means that the images of the cover are PAINTED. This means that if you're holding the book for a very long time and your hands start sweating the paint will run... not nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Quality, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Nicole Ray (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
delivery was fast and accurate and the book was as described and in very good condition thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't remember buying this!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not buy this so cannot provide a review on this particular product, however the storyline itself is rather good and i recommend this book for all children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never read this famous tale before..., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
And good lord it's awful! One of the most tedious things I've ever read. Thank goodness it's at least fairly short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Print, 28 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Roma U. F. Cox (Alresford, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I returned this book as the tiny print would have made it very tricky for my daughter (9) to read. She is an excellent reader, with a reading age of 12, however this verstion would have been too taxing rather than enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Illustrated Classic!, 8 Mar 2001
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland (Hardcover)
Angel Dominguez adds another dimension to this classic tale. His illustrations are, without a doubt, awesome. You have to own this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 164 65 6670 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alice in Wonderland
Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews