Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best sports headphones ever
I am running through 2 sets of headsets every year and so I have bought and wore many. I have been buying cheap and I have been buying expensive (never more than 40 though coz if it's not gonna last more than 6months it will be really expensive) and after a number of experiments I have now decided to terminate the research and admit the truth: the Philips earhook...
Published on 5 Oct 2010 by Remster

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable
The earpieces are not adjustable and I found them extremely uncomfortable. I bought them to go running with but they would not stay in my ear and therefore I cannot comment on the sound quality.
Published on 31 Mar 2011 by Mrs. G. Logan


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best sports headphones ever, 5 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I am running through 2 sets of headsets every year and so I have bought and wore many. I have been buying cheap and I have been buying expensive (never more than 40 though coz if it's not gonna last more than 6months it will be really expensive) and after a number of experiments I have now decided to terminate the research and admit the truth: the Philips earhook headphones are simply the best. They stay in the ear without this irritating, mindtwisting and above all constant need for adjustment. I tried the ear canal ones, but when i run, with every step they slip out just a tiny bit (especially when your ears are sweaty and they will be sweaty if you're running properly) and after 20m or 100m they are out (regardless the size or material the earpiece is made of). They produce high enough music quality to agree with my set of mp3 files and my ear. I have nothing more to ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good For Running, Average Sound Quality, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I bought these headphones for the occasional jog and so far they have worked perfectly. I have fairly small ears which these headphones snuggly shaped around so if you have large ears there may be a chance this product will be uncomfortable. Some other reviewers reported looseness but so far even when running they have stayed tightly fitted. The audio quality is pretty average, at best it's similar to the iPod bundled headphones so don't be expecting too much on that end.

Pros:
- Brilliant for jogging
- Comfortable design

Cons:
- Average sound quality
- May fall off for some

Conclusion: Buy these headphones if you intend on going running with them, if not, these headphones are pretty average in sound quality so you may want to look elsewhere. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid budget headphones, 17 Nov 2010
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I bought these for using at the gym and for jogging. They are comfortable and the hook holds them in place. Something I needed as I found earbuds just seem to fall/pull out. These hold firmly in place. After 6 months use (and sweat) though the metallic speaker grill covering has begun to rust! Not concerned though as it is very minor and does not affect use. Sound is above avergae and they have a reasonable length to them.

Overall very happy at the price. When they finally fail will probably get sweat resistant ones but on a budget, as I was, they are ideal.

You may ask yourself 'why 4 stars then'? Because the headphone jack is angled as opposed to straight, a very minor gripe but it got int he way a bit of my nike armband and dominates my shuffle. Still awesome budget phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 27 Aug 2010
By 
Pa O'reilly (Crayford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
These are the best headphones I can get. The sound is better than more expensive headphones. However a word of warning to prospective buyers, I have been buying these headphones for 4 years now, and they do tend to only last about 5 or 6 months before the sound stops coming out of one of the earpieces. Quite a substantial drawback really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for running!, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I'm giving these earphones five stars and also posting my first Amazon review as I am extremely impressed. My old earplugs started to fall out more and more often whilst running and started to become infuriating - that I was probably using more energy securing my earplugs than I was running!
These philips plugs don't fall out. I have done a small bike ride (10 miles) followed by a 7 mile run, not once was there any chance of them falling out. Size and shape of ear may play a factor? I don't know as I only have two ears to test them on! Sound quality is okay, certainly better than expected whilst out running and for the price!
These are all first impressions, but I'm confident that these are what I have been looking for!

Update : I ran a marathon on Sunday with these headphones in for the full distance - didn't fall out once and wasn't aware that they were there - no discomfort at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable, 31 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. G. Logan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
The earpieces are not adjustable and I found them extremely uncomfortable. I bought them to go running with but they would not stay in my ear and therefore I cannot comment on the sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget ear hook headphones, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I've bought two pairs of these now and I have been quite impressed. I generally use mine for listening to audiobooks while cycling to work and they stay in place with no problems at all. Sounds quality seems fine to me (but I'm not too fussy about such things so a music purist may disagree). All in all, a good product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for running, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
These may not be the best in terms of sound quality, but for running, I have found them to be absolutely perfect. I have tried many different models of 'sports' earphones, and none of them have ever fitted very well (maybe I have weird ears!!). These are comfortable, and do not move at all.
And, they're very cheap.
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Higly recommended for jogging!, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
They are comfortable and flexible.The cable is as long as it should be and the sound is good. Those headphones are compatible with my iPod Nano (4th Generation) and my OLD mp3 player. Higly recommended for jogging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't live without them, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones (Personal Computers)
I have been using these headphones for about 7/8 years now. This will be my 3rd set! This is not a complaint seeing as they are used every single day, and considering how cheap they are. They are confortable and the sound quality is good enough for running or sitting on the bus. If you need a day to day pair, these are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips Shs3200/10 Ear Hook Headphones
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews