Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine album but...
Make no mistake this is a fine, energetic, lively and fun album. The problem is you know exactly what you are going to get so that by the end, and this is more true of the deluxe edition, it all sort of blends into one conglomorate of noise. It's a good noise mind you but I will be intrigued as to what this band can do for their third album because they have surely mined...
Published on 9 Mar. 2010 by Big Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not great
Having been stunned (for the first time in many years) by the first album and utterly blown away by the band live (Dundee Fat Sams, seeing as you ask) I was expecting big things from this record.

I didn't get big things. I got a formulaic album that seems to have been rushed, and painted by numbers. And that's not just the cover, which is surely among the...
Published on 12 April 2010 by Hengist Pod


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No guts.............no songs!!!!, 11 Jun. 2010
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
I absolutely loved their debut full length album 'Runnin' Wild' and was really looking forward to this, but oh dear.............

I have given the album time in the hope it would grow on me, but it hasn't.

Too many of the tracks sound exactly the same, with none of the catchiness of the tracks from the debut, even the singles from this album are weak.

Let's hope they can come back from this and deliver a cracking third album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not THAT good, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
It's ok but not what I was looking for.
I have heard a couple of cracking tracks by these guys on "Planet Rock", which is my lifeblood at work.
Unfortunately the cracking tracks are missing from this particular album.
I will try again in the new year with something from the back catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airbourne- Back in Black!, 1 May 2010
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
People may complain that Airbourne are a one trick pony, one sound thats too much like AC/DC. However, if you actually go and see them perform live they rule. One of the best live bands around today and i cant wait to see them at download.

The album is very good; not quite as good as runnin wild, but solid none the less. I have noticed that it is getting quite mixed reviews, but remember Airbourne are definately live band and on the stage is where they show their true best. I suppose its worth telling you that Airbourne chose the tracks for No Guts by playing them in the pub and them walking past outside to see which sounded the most rockin. The album has been designed to sound its best live and suffers slightly for it.

However, its still really good so any true Airbourne fans should definately buy a copy, and everyone should go and see them live.

Rock on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple High octaine fun, 14 May 2013
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
Yes Airbourne are pretty much just Ac/Dc under another name everybody knows and accepts this and most apparently love it.

I can see why, this is Ac/Dc on high Octane fuel, The songs and rip roaring Stompers, there is not much room for anything but Fast and furious and simple did I mention simple the Joy and beauty behind this band is the simplicity of how they play there is no complicated riffs or solo's or showing off it is purely for jumping around too. No Nonsense, no boredom, Pure fun on a c.d. sing along choruses in almost every song and wild solo's. Lyrics about getting drunk and shaggin and driving cars and other man things ( except eating pie or bacon)

If you listen to this and don't enjoy it I would think you have no soul or heart, this music is made purely to entertain and make you happy.

Brilliant fantastic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AC/Bourne, 10 Mar. 2010
By 
SMB Metal (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
I was really, really looking forward to the release of this album and was even happier when it arrived two days before it was officially released (thanks amazon)!

First impressions for me was an 'OK' album. It's grown on me a little more since my first listen but as some other reviewers have already mentioned it's not quite as good as everyone hoped and more repetitive than their first album. Don't get me wrong it's a good follow up but I don't think it's as good as their first album (although it's production is better). You'll certainly like it if you liked their first album! Personally I can't wait to see them live again in a few weeks time (my third time), I'm sure the new material will sound fantastic live! They're a live band at heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Album New Guts, 29 Mar. 2010
By 
Leigh A. Jones "SOiL_Junkie" (Prestatyn, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
There is no finer way to describe this album than it's title!

You can say that it sounds a lot like the previous album, or its too much like AC/DC, but we like AC/DC, and we like them for a reason, and everyone else likes them for a reason.

And Airbourne like them for a reason. It rocks! And the fact that there aren't more bands like this is more surprising than anything, but even if their was Airbourne would stand out above the rest because they do it best! And this album shows just why they would. If you enjoy even 1 AC/DC song you will love this whole album, it really is a must buy! AC/DC are the most memorable rock band, but in 20 years it'll be Airbourne everyone talks about and this album is why!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars these guys rock!, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
beretta - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
I just want to say a few little words.
If you are in your late forties or early fifties and still yearn for the good old fashioned hard rock that we had in the 70s and early 80s? Well guys, don't disrepair just give these young lads a listen and your faith in good old fashioned rock ''n'' roll will be restored!
Airbourne are just Dynamite with a capital D and they are up there with the likes of AC/DC Judas Priest and Motorhead for delivering high voltage rock music...They really will make you want to get that old air guitar out of the cupboard and give it a good dusting down!

JUST SUPERB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and Loud, 14 Feb. 2013
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
Like some of the other reviews say, yes, there are many similarities with AC/DC and Slade. If Noddy Holder hadn't turned down the offer to replace the late Bon Scott and join AC/DC, the combination of guitars and vocals together with the writing talent of Holder and the Young brothers, this is what AC/DC would be sounding like now. I'm a big fan of both bands so I love this sound. Listening to the album you understand why Airbourne are a great live act, full of energy. OK, they won't win any awards for originality but if you like your rock fast and loud, this album is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent album from Airbourne, 1 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
This is another excellent album from Airbourne. At first I did't like it as much as the first one, but I changed my mind as time passed. It's worth the money, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tried and tested formula, 27 Mar. 2010
By 
R. Nightingale (Manningtree, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
If you liked "Runnin' Wild" then you'll love this. Pretty much carries on where their first album left off. That's no bad thing of course, but you have to wonder if they need to take a more radical line next time out. Having said that, if this album doesn't make you pound your feet on the floor, max out on the air guitar whilst standing on the coffee table, or get your hands punching the air, then you're either not alive, or from another planet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Guts. No Glory
No Guts. No Glory by Airbourne
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews