Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW.
I was blown away by this book [and in fact the whole trilogy!]. Aside from having a stunning plot which is able to spread across three books without becoming tedious; the world in which Tally and others live is perfectly thought out and utterly believable. Its a brilliant book but very hard to describe to others- many people would turn their nose if you said "its set in...
Published on 18 Oct 2007 by Sarah Little

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok I suppose...
Ok, so this book isn't the worst book I've ever read, but it's far from the best. In fact, the same could be said about the whole series. This book was supposed to be a trilogy (but turned into a quartet somewhere along the way). The first three books follow Tally's journey in a futuristic world. She is an Ugly in the first book, just a regular human being. In book two,...
Published 2 months ago by Megan Maguire


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good :), 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Uglies as a series was pretty good, happy with all three books, bit of an odd story line and but good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Personally after the first book it should have stopped.
The main character was incredibly weak and fickle and I did not enjoy reading about her journey through life.
Now don't get me wrong, the imagination involved in the writing was amazing, to think up such a world with that much sense to it was incredible, but the story was flawed by it's own characters. In my opinion anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Specials, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
a good read thank you my daughter enjoyed it and is ready for the next one as she is always reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Hi this book was good and I really enjoyed reading it I couldn't stop now I'm moving on to extras see you all there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Specials (Uglies) (Paperback)
The book is great and finished off the trilogy, for me there was some unexpected events, and the. Ending is fab. The delivery time was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My review, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I just loved this book , I find the whole idea of an alternate society really intriguing . I think the plot s are good and fast paced, I also really liked the correlation between the title and what she is/ looks like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Because it is, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
It deserves this five star because it made me cry, laugh, be so utterly shocked it scared me! I love it's originality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent book in the Uglies, Pretties series. Scott Westerfield has some great ideas and he marries these with great writing. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Specials, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book it is packed with exciting parts parts that make you cry and parts that are adventurous. I started reading the book and when I got my kindle the first book I got was this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read, light Sci-fi finaliy, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Specials (Uglies Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading, continues the story into the next phase with the protagonist now a Special under the control of Dr Cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Specials (Uglies Series Book 3)
£2.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews